Ratings based on 2,589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Hotel muy cómodo para descansar en Roma

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Ropa de cama, toallas, cama...inmejorables
Location: Ubicación perfecta para visitar Roma. Cómodo tanto para visita a pie como usando el transporte publico
Comodidad absoluta. Buena ubicación, perfecta estancia, desayuno abundante y muy bueno. Café excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Beautiful hotel near the Termini and dining!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very modern and elegant. Friendly staff. Comfy and spacious room.
Cons: Provide ice buckets for the ice machines. Also provide wash cloths for the bathroom.
Location: Near the Termini train station, good dining and shopping. Close to a museum.
We stayed our last night in Rome here after returning from a cruise. We found the room (a junior suite) very spacious and beautifully decorated. The bath was very new and elegant and the tub was perfect for soaking. It had a spacious closet with a mini refrigerator and coffee bar for both espresso and coffee. The bed was very comfy with soft sheets and fluffy pillows. The room was very quiet and we heard no outside noises from the street. The only negative, and very minor, was they don't have ice buckets or wash cloths. They seem to be scarce in Italy. We also had the breakfast buffet included with our room. It had ample choices both hot and cold. We also ate at the restaurant directly across the street for dinner, (Est! Est! Est!) which was very delicious! They serve their own house wine which was very good and moderately priced. After dinner we strolled the streets and shopped a bit and found the neighborhood very safe and friendly! Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

테르미니역에서 매우 가깝고, 시설도 좋은 편

Posted Sep 23, 2016
별로 흠잡을데는 없는 호텔. 3분거리에 한국식당이 있어서, 특히 부모님 모시고 간다면 추천.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in cateringto our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel Stars Metropole

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice hotel just a few blovks from Meto / train station and Hop on Hop off Bus. Our room was large for European standards. A welcome surprise to us Americsns. We had the dinner meal a vouple nights in the hotel restaurant and the service was fabulous, outstanding. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, We thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and our service. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness Scotland

Great Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, close to sites.
Location: The location is central with good shops 5 minutes away. Trevi fountain was a 20 minute walk. Colosseum around the same.
I cannot praise this hotel and staff highly enough. Nothing was too much for them. After arriving late without my luggage they ensured that I was informed of the best places to shop for alternative clothes and chased my luggage up with the airport. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was substantial. The staff on the desk, bar and restaurant were friendly and extremely proficient and a credit to the hotel industry. I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone travelling to Roma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Mauro Polmoarni - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your compliments and this awesome review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It'sdefinitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this and thank you for recommending us to the other fellow travelers. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Mauro Polmoarni - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

역이랑 가깝고 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Sep 19, 2016
전반적으로 괜찮다고 느꼈음! 위치느느테르미니역에서 가깝고 양옆에 호텔들이라 괜찮다고 느낌 시티버스투어 탑승하는 위치랑도 상당히 가깝고 좋음 시설 깨끗하고 좋음 조식은 그냥 나쁘지않음 다만 와인오프너가 방에 없는 것과 와인병따러 바까지 내려가야한다는점...이 좀 불편함.. 그거 설명해주는데 직원들 말투가 좀 그랬음 ㅠ 그 외에는 만족함!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bestens gelegenes Stadthotel. Alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are so lucky to have a property so close to Rome's main transportation hub and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions. I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suites are not as advertised

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern interior
I booked one suite that was supposed to have a pull-out sofa bed. Once we arrived I was informed that the sofa "bed" was just a sofa that they took the pillows off of and converted into a bed, so the room only fit 3 people. The staff at the hotel were incredibly rude. I had to book an extra room as they refused to allow 4 people in the "suite", even though that is what was advertised. There are many other hotels in Rome that you can stay in for the same price, with better service and accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and efficient staff.
Cons: It was all great.
Location: 20 minute walk to most sights, Trevi fountain, Colosseum, Spanish steps. 5 minute walk to the Termini station. Excellent breakfast.
Excellent hotel. Centrally located. Efficient and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Benu, Thank you for your compliments and this awesome review. Yes, we are right in the middle of tons of restaurants and bars, and only a short walk from Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica, Rione Monti and Termini Railway Station. There are plenty of things for guests to do whilst they are with us, and we hope you managed to enjoy your time thoroughly in Rome. It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your experience with us and how impressed you were with the service that you received while here. My team and I hope to warmly welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

centrally located hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location
we checked in on wed 7th sept, after we had dropped of our luggage in the room, we decided to have a quick sandwich before we explored Rome, we ordered 2 sandwiches at the bar and that was a scary experience, both sandwiches were on white type "wonder bread" they were soggy and overflowing with mayo, that was our only bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for your compliments and this review. Yes, we are right in the middle of tons of restaurants, bars, and only a short walk from Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica, Rione Monti and Termini Railway Station. There are plenty of things for guests to do whilst in they are with us, and we hope you managed to enjoy your time thoroughly in Rome. Thank you also for highlighting your bar experience, which I have forwarded to our Food and Beverage Manager, who will be investigating the points you have raised further. Waiting for welcoming you again at StarHotels Metropole I send my best regards. Arrivederci! Mauro Polmonari - General Manager