Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A fabulous hotel in a great location in Rome

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the relaxed atmosphere inside and the comfort of the public spaces and the rooms. We thought that the hotel is excellent value.
Cons: This hotel met all our needs. We had a magnificent short break.
Location: Forum/Roman areas, 20 minute walk Museums 2-4 minutes Trevi fountain 20 minutes, Spanish steps 2 metro stops, Vatican/St Peters 40 bus from Termini.
The room is very comfortable with everything you need - fridge, kettle, sitting area and great beds. The bathroom is terrific with great fluffy towels and toiletries. There was plenty to eat at breakfast, which gave us an excellent start to the day. Really important for Rome - our room was unbelievably quiet and so we had excellent night's sleep. The staff at reception are extremely helpful and sorted out our booking problem with the minimum of fuss and answered all our questions. We were always welcomed with a smile. For us, this is a very convenient part of the city. We were in walking distance of the Forum and Victor Emmanuel Monument and there were a number of tasty restaurants nearby. Il Gallo Negro was particularly tasty. It is only 2 minutes away from the central railway station of Termini, which is very useful if you are coming from the airport by train or if you wish to try the local buses. These are an experience - bone shakers and overcrowded, but very cheap. We are very happy to come back to this hotel again. We travelled on January 18th. The weather was cold, but the days were uniformly crisp and clear, with bright blue skies. For us, this is much better than the summer, when it is too hot and everywhere is unbelievably overcrowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thank you for taking the time out to share your wonderful comments with us. We are extremely thrilled to know that we were able to delight you. We will be sure to pass your commendation on to the all team. We can’t wait to ‘wow’ you further soon! Kind regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol, RI

Excellent hotel close to major attractions

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We spent the Christmas holiday at this hotel and my family had a wonderful time. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is up to date and centrally located close to the main central station and at walking distance to many of the attractions. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable with luxurious amenities. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel was located within 10 min of walking from the Roma Termini station. Facilities are modern and adequate. Breakfast variety was ample and filling, but the savoury foods were a tad too salty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice Hotel Center City

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Overall a good experience. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only disappoint was that the bathroom vanity did not appear to be as clean as it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a day or 2.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location is practice.
Cons: Change carpets in the room for wood floor or ceramic, something that can be clean easily.
Location: Right by Termini train station, you can walk the entire city or jump on a train or the subway, very convenient location.
Hotel is very close to the Termini Train Station. Room is big enough, the bathroom is clean and nice. The carpet need cleaning or to be change. All the rest is pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel for short break

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel was okay, the breakfast was nice. We were only in two days and had issues with the lights where they kept cutting off when a particular switch was pressed, so saw maintenance 3 times in 36 hours (we were told which switch it was but this changed each time!) They did offer to move rooms after the second time or showed us which switch to avoid pressing so it didn't happen again, we decided to stay as we only had 12 hours left and didn't press that particular switch but it happened for a third time in the morning. They should have been more proactive in apologising and compensating for the inconvenience. Perhaps waiving to charge the late check out fee- they shouldn't have been putting anyone in the room after us anyways (332 I believe it was).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located and clean!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location - near train, subway. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lois C., I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in cateringto our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barnsley uk

Nice hotel close to resturants

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel great and close to restaurants, terminal public transport and attractions such as basicllia (5 mins), colluseaum is about 30 mins away. Decent breakfast but missed porridge. Staff were on a while friendly however the breakfast staff were quite rude and abrupt. We were made to feel unwelcome on 2 occasions out of 6 visits. Breakfast finishes at 10.15am and your expected to be out of the restaurant by then! Beware not to arrive at 10am, the staff start clearing away the buffet then. Gym was decent too, dumbell up to 10kg and bench with cardio machines and multi gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, CA

Beautiful place, THANK YOU

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Wonderful! The views were great. A lot to see nearby. Just Wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Candy, What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Blah blah blah enoughnnnnnnn n. Mm mm. Mmmmmm
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager