Ratings based on 2,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

値段の割りには豪華でお得

Posted Nov 30, 2016
駅近で部屋も広くて綺麗。 近くのトラットリアは、女性1人でも入りやすく快適に過ごせました。 難を言えば、シャワ―カ―テン代わりのガラス仕切りが役に立たず、水圧を強めにシャワ―を使うとバスル―ムが水浸しです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光地に近い

Posted Nov 29, 2016
駅に近く、何処へ行くのも便利です、金額感からすると建物、内装は古めです。 スタッフのレベルは高いとは言えませんが、聞いたことはきちんと対応してくれます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from br

Tres bon séjour au starthotels

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bon séjour au starhotel située à 3 minute métro et de la farce central . Tout était bien juste le bar en mode luxueux 3 e le cafe 16 e le cocktail :) apres rien a dire .. j'y retourne sans hésiter .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a day or 2.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location is practice.
Cons: Change carpets in the room for wood floor or ceramic, something that can be clean easily.
Location: Right by Termini train station, you can walk the entire city or jump on a train or the subway, very convenient location.
Hotel is very close to the Termini Train Station. Room is big enough, the bathroom is clean and nice. The carpet need cleaning or to be change. All the rest is pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel for short break

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel was okay, the breakfast was nice. We were only in two days and had issues with the lights where they kept cutting off when a particular switch was pressed, so saw maintenance 3 times in 36 hours (we were told which switch it was but this changed each time!) They did offer to move rooms after the second time or showed us which switch to avoid pressing so it didn't happen again, we decided to stay as we only had 12 hours left and didn't press that particular switch but it happened for a third time in the morning. They should have been more proactive in apologising and compensating for the inconvenience. Perhaps waiving to charge the late check out fee- they shouldn't have been putting anyone in the room after us anyways (332 I believe it was).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located and clean!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location - near train, subway. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lois C., I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in cateringto our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rüsselsheim

Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel liegt im Zentrum.Zimmer groß und bequem. In der Hotelbar sind aber die Preise utopisch.
Vom Hotel aus ist man gleich am Bahnhof, an der Metro oder am Busbahnhof. Auch das antike Rom ist von dort zu Fuss oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Hotel sehr schön, das Frühstück etwas eintönig, da immer das gleiche angeboten wird aber sonst ausreichend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barnsley uk

Nice hotel close to resturants

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel great and close to restaurants, terminal public transport and attractions such as basicllia (5 mins), colluseaum is about 30 mins away. Decent breakfast but missed porridge. Staff were on a while friendly however the breakfast staff were quite rude and abrupt. We were made to feel unwelcome on 2 occasions out of 6 visits. Breakfast finishes at 10.15am and your expected to be out of the restaurant by then! Beware not to arrive at 10am, the staff start clearing away the buffet then. Gym was decent too, dumbell up to 10kg and bench with cardio machines and multi gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, CA

Beautiful place, THANK YOU

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Wonderful! The views were great. A lot to see nearby. Just Wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Candy, What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conegliano

Ottimo hotel, con posizione strategica

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Le stanze e la colazione
Cons: Nulla
Location: Ottima
Camera ben organizzata, non mancava nulla, ingressi ed ascensori ottimi, superba la colazione. Suggerisco di evitare il digestivo al bar se non necessario, costo eccessivo nonostante servizio impeccabile! Ho prenotato anche servizio navetta suggerito nel sito, che è stato impeccabile, anche il pick up fatto ai Musei invece che in albergo, modificato in seguito. Precisi e perfetti in tutto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Mauro Polmonari - Direttore, Hotel Management
Gentile Paola, La ringraziamo per il suo soggiorno allo Starhotels Metropole e per la graditissima recensione sulla nostra struttura. Siamo lieti che l’hotel sia stato di suo gusto sia come struttura che come servizi, i suoi commenti ci invogliano a fare sempre meglio! Nella speranza di accoglierla nuovamente tra i nostri graditi Ospiti, salutiamo cordialmente Mauro Polmonari - Direttore