Ratings based on 2,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel sympathique, près de la gare de termini+bus

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Accueil parfait, chambre propre, petit déjeuner complet, à part le café américain qui n'était pas très bon. Près de toute commodité donc pratique pour se déplacer .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Great location and very nice attention

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and nice staff. Good breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to train station and metro stop. Some tourist sites are also walking distance. Very convenient.
Spent Christmas holidays in this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the hotel and the safe location. Had read some reviews that train station area was not completely safe but the area were Starhotels Metropole is locate is very safe to walk around and easy transportation to major sites of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super schön Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Super schön Hotel...genau im Rom Zentrum. Nett, freundlich und zuverlässig Personal von jede Abteilung. Frühstück mit eine sehr gut ausvahl leider nicht alles geschmackvoll aber trotzen gut, preislich in meine Meinung etwas zu teuer, aber trotzdem eine sehr schöne Erfahrung👌🏻👌🏻🔝🏨
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

El hotel está de 10

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Muy bien todo, la atención excelente y el desayuno muy bueno y también un 10, lo recomiendo y si vuelvo a Roma volvería a ir al hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
El hotel está muy bien, de mi parte yo le daría un 9. La verdad esta centralizado y cerca de Termino también el servicio y comodidad son excelentes y el desayuno un 10 muy bueno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel! Excellent location.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The room, the location and the staff.
Cons: Maybe more variety on the breakfast buffet.
Location: The hop-on-hop off bus is one block from it. A lot a shopping places nearby. Carrini tours office a few blocks from it.
Great hotel, location, location, location. We stayed for 6 nights and had a great stay. The staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅から近く近代的

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: 空港からローマ市街への移動とヴェネチアへの移動は、駅から近く楽であった。
Cons: バスルームの紐を引っ張ったら警報がなった…。次のホテルでは、紐に警報と書いてあったので、有難かった。
Location: 滞在中、個人ツアーに出かけたが、集合場所に近く楽であった。テルミニ駅に近いので、地下鉄も利用し易い。
まず、テルミニ駅から近く主要都市の移動を行う上では便利だと思う。内装は近代的で、快適に過ごせる。朝食は、品数がそれなりにありフルーツジュースが美味しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Great 1st night in Rome

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hotel is fantastic! My room was well appointed and very comfortable and the lighting was great! And to make my stay even better, the breakfast was terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The hotel is well located and the staffs were very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good experience and joyful stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanness ,
Cons: Defiantly internet and possibly more breakfast options as options are the same evert morning , bit boring and very anticipated
Location: very central to all attractions and transport
Very good hotel, great location, near all transports, clean, tidy, good services, wonderful staff, specially to mention Georgina she was the star of reception staff, very helpful and goes the extra mile to help, my only taking about the hotel is the poor internet service that they offer, really bad and need to do something about it, other than that wonderful experience,