Ratings based on 2,748 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to be Vatican

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and good breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: excellent location
Excellent stay, breakfast and the staff very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by GENERALMANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it’s a great pleasure to read about your comment regarding your stay in Rome, and the positive impression received from our Starhotels Michelangelo. Thanking you for the time dedicated to us, we hope to welcome you once more in the “Eternal City”! Yours faithfully Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Lovely situated hotel near to the Vatican.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Situation. Décor and staff.
Cons: busy breakfast times - the staff work very hard but on occasions there were no glasses for juice or plates for breakfast. This was the only thing.
Location: Vatican, Sistine Chapel, Travestere for the restaurants. 10 minutes walk away to closest metro to all other attractions or 2 minutes for bus.
Hotel very clean and comfortable. Reception staff superb - very approachable, knowledgeable and helpful with all enquiries made. Lovely bar area. Easy check-in and out. Definitely use this hotel and other Star Hotels in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by aa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review and expressing your opinion about Starhotels Michelangelo. It’ a pleasure for us to read about the positive impressions received during your stay in Rome about our hotel service and Starhotels’ hospitality! We sincerely hope to welcome you once again in the “Caput Mundi”. Best regards Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Roma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michelangelo

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had a really fabulous time. The hotel was clean and the staff really helpful. The food was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by aa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review and expressing your opinion about Starhotels Michelangelo. It’ a pleasure for us to read about the positive impressions received during your stay in Rome about our hotel service and Starhotels’ hospitality! We sincerely hope to welcome you once again in the “Caput Mundi”. Best regards Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Roma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel had friendly and helpful staff, the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent, and the rooms were clean, relatively quiet and had a large bathrooms. Overall, it was a great hotel that was accessible, in a good location, and we had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by generalmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It’s such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding our hotel and its staff, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We are very happy to contribute to make your stay in Rome a memorable one, and we do hope to welcome you in the near future! Best regards, Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I had a short 3 day break in Rome for her 50th. The hotel was brilliant, it gives you everything you need and more. Very clean very polite and very curtious. Oh! And complimentary snacks with our drinks. That's always a good thing! Ha ha
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by qq, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We cannot but to thank you for taking the time to review so nicely your recent stay at the Starhotels Michelangelo in Rome. We are very glad we succeeded in making your stay an “experience to cherish”. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant hotel, with great amenities!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: none
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Lovely room facilities, great services and comfortabilty. Very close to transport links, near by restaurants and the famous Vatican city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by generalmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for the time dedicated to us in writing your review about our Starhotels Michelangelo, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel for your next roman stay, we send you our best regards. Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Awesome spring break

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My friend and I came to Rome for spring break hotel was very accommodating for us love the sightseeing in the area also appreciate that the hotel desk would get us a taxi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by generalmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for the time dedicated to us in writing your review about our Starhotels Michelangelo, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel for your next roman stay, we send you our best regards. Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location for proximity to The Vatican

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Perfect for our short break. Quiet street and choice of restaurants close by. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by aa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback of our Hotel. We could not feel more satisfied by your positive comments. We are pleased that you appreciated our hotel and our services; but what makes us more proud is your recommendation of our Hotel to future Guests. Please consider our doors opened to welcome you back soon! Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely hotel. Close to tourist attractions.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel was very pretty and clean. The staff was wonderful, helpful and very patience, especially to those who do not speak Italian. The hotel food was delicious! I plan on coming back to visit Rome with my husband in the near future and will definitely stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by aa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It’s such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding our hotel and its staff, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We are very happy to contribute to make your stay in Rome a memorable one, and we do hope to welcome you in the near future! Best regards, Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Starhotels Michelangelo Well Done.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Superb quiet location, very comfortable beds and quality bed linen, quiet , a delicious comprehensive buffet breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: 5 min walk to all the major Vatican visitor interest sites, resaurants, bars, and 10mins to get across the other side of the river into central Rome
On arrival we were warmly greeted, we instantly noticed that the hotel was smart modern and tastefully decorated everywhere was very clean. The hotel is a well run operation nothing was too much trouble staff were cheerful always helpful . We were also surprised that the hotel was so quiet, it being located off a main road with little passing traffic enhanced its appeal to us. would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by generalmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We cannot but to thank you for taking the time to review so nicely your recent stay at the Starhotels Michelangelo in Rome. We are very glad we succeeded in making your stay an “experience to cherish”. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mauro Polmonari General Manager Starhotels Michelangelo Rome