Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and large, the shared bathroom was very clean and large. It was quiet, so I slept very well at night. There was nice extra seating in the room. I was attending a meeting at the nearby University so it was very convenient for that. The Roma Termini station was a 15 minute walk away, and the Colosseum was about 1.5 miles away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Itchy bed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the room, and replace the itchy bed
Location: Located in slum, dirty, urinary smell area
We stayed here because of high overall rating but it was so disappointed when we got there. The B&B was located in the slum area, and there is no bus line going there directly from termini station. We saw so many homeless and dirty black people (no offence, no racism, but they were making nervous atmosphere by standing along the road as a company without purpose and they wore really dirty clothes). The reception only opened until 8 pm, and the room key didn't work to lock the door. Room smelled so terrible and the most terrible thing is when we lie down on the bed, we felt itchy feeling. It feels like small bugs crawl all over our body. At first, I thought it was only me, but my mom also said she feels itchy and realized there is something wrong in bed. Unfortunately, there was no one in the reception so we had to stay at the itchy bed at that night. We didn't want to go out to the dangerous region at that night so couldn't go other hotel either. We couldn't sleep well for buggy itchy feeling and went out B&B early morning. We received breakfast free voucher and went to the cafe and the staff said the breakfast consist of one hot beverage and one small bread. It was the most smallest amount of breakfast I have received and thought they just give one bread formally so put free breakfast on the ads of B&B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, bright room with very nice owner.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the very nice owner.
Location: I would recommend this hotel except that the walk between the train and metro feels a bit unsafe at night.
Room was nice, clean and bright. Owner was very friendly and helpful, even though he is not fluent in English. He addresses any issues quickly and was very good to deal with. Two thumbs up for that. It is a bit of a walk from the train station and metro. We did this walk daily and sure got our exercise. The area between the train station and hotel is not great. Sketchy for sure. Do not recommend doing this walk alone, especially as a female. Daytime is fine, but not when dark. There are four rooms and two bathrooms. The owner closes one bathroom when someone pays extra for private bathroom so there can be long waits for the remaining bathroom.
3 out of 5
by David from Canada

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. I found it very hard to reach the owner, having called several times and waiting an hour before getting through. The owner was very nice, very friendly, and very apologetic. We were upgraded to a better venue, but the bathroom at this venue did not drain very well and water leaked into the floor. We were given breakfast vouchers at a very great place, however it wasn't open on Sunday morning. Overall, the location was average; it was close to the train station, but the area is more run down than the rest of Rome even though it's relatively safe. Things get a little noisy at night until about 3am FYI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the train station

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It felt homely and there were not too many people in the same place.
Cons: Signage, breakfast was a coffee and a croissant - not enough for someone who needs energy to discover Rome.
Location: It was close to the train station, there were some nice places to eat, I felt that we were with the locals rather than tourists.
Stay at Rome was a pleasant place to stay as it was quiet and away from all the hawkers near the train station. It was a little difficult to find as there was not enough signage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to Termini

Posted May 6, 2016
Clean and comfortable! About a mile from Termini Station (train and bus station) or 15 minute walk. Termini station is within a few miles of all the tourist attractions (15 minute walk to the colloseum, shopping district, etc). You can also take hop-on hop-off tour bus ($30/day) from Termini. Be ready to walk 5-8 miles a day when you are in Rome. Everything is walkable if you are physically healthy and have the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Huge and clean bathroom

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was unexpectedly huge and clean. A short walk from termini train station. This B&B is located at the 4th floor, it had elevator! Because me and my friend were travelled with huge suitcases. Not really near to all tourist spots but if you take busses, it's way more convenient. The bus stop is just a min walk from the B&B. You need to buy the bus ticket in advance at the bar opposite the bus stop, cross the road and walk to the left, the bar located at the comer end of the shops. Compare to all the stay at Venice Florence and Rome, we all love this B&B the most. As for breakfast, you can get it opposite the building where you stay, everyday freshly bake bakeries comes with a cup of coffee. Overall, we live our stay in Rone with this B&B!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good place to rest your head

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Large clean and modern rooms
Location: Within walking distance of the station. Several other major sights are within a 30 minute walk. There are a fews bars and restaurants in the vicinity
This four bedded converted flat with two bathrooms provides an ideal place if you are only looking for a base during your stay in Rome. Only 10 mins from the station. The rooms are large and very clean, with a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Vouchers are provided for breakfast which is obtained in the cafe opposite. Fresh baked pastries and coffee was an ideal start to a busy days sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good room for the price. Definitely seems to be in a student neighborhood. Overall clean. Hard to find initially. Definitely let them know when you are arriving, the host is not often there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice little Room in Rome

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: The location Is great , at walking distance of Termini Station, around 10 minutes walk.
This B&B in well located close to Termini Train Station. Nice restaurant close by.