Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

gemoedelijk hotel centraal gelegen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: gezellig oud gebouw, ruime kamers. schoon
Location: locatie is bij Termini. van hieruit alles makkelijk te bereiken, ook lopend. Goede verbindingen in de stad.
De ontvangst was prima. De kamer mooi groot en netjes. het was schoon. Badkamer gedeeld maar netjes en prima te doen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Stay at Rome, Hotel Management
thank you! I hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, bright room with very nice owner.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the very nice owner.
Location: I would recommend this hotel except that the walk between the train and metro feels a bit unsafe at night.
Room was nice, clean and bright. Owner was very friendly and helpful, even though he is not fluent in English. He addresses any issues quickly and was very good to deal with. Two thumbs up for that. It is a bit of a walk from the train station and metro. We did this walk daily and sure got our exercise. The area between the train station and hotel is not great. Sketchy for sure. Do not recommend doing this walk alone, especially as a female. Daytime is fine, but not when dark. There are four rooms and two bathrooms. The owner closes one bathroom when someone pays extra for private bathroom so there can be long waits for the remaining bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loisirs

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: La grandeur de la chambre et la literie.
Cons: L'intendance est à améliorer car nous avons dû téléphoner pour avoir les clefs.
Salle de bains commune aux 3 chambres et donc non attenante avec la notre. Vétusté de la salle de bains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Tæt på banegården og hyggelige restauranter

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Manager og de rolige omgivelser
Location: Tæt på Banegårdspladsen Termini hvorfra man kommer let rundt til det hele. Ikke udpræget turistområde, derfor stille og roligt
Hyggelig lille 'hotel' med den flinkeste manager. Vi ankom udenfor åbningstid, men blev mødt af en rar ung mand der viste os tilrette. Derefter fulgte han os op på hyggelig restaurant og fortalte os om området etc....virkelig service udover det sædvanlige og forventede. Vi blev opgraderet anden dagen, selvom vi sagde det ikke var nødvendigt. Der blev gjort rent hver dag og der var diverse shampoo, baberskum mm til fri afbenyttelse i badet. Ingen larm overhovedet fra andre i bygningen. Alt i alt en rigtig behagelig oplevelse med en rigtig flink og hjælpsom manager; kan klart anbefales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Zimmer in einer Wohnung

Posted May 9, 2016
Anfangs hat es schon nicht geklappt, da die Repetition nur bis 20.00 geöffnet ist. Man muss 20€ zahlen wenn man später kommt. Wie hätten zuerst ein ganz nettes Zimmer, müssten dann aber umziehen in ein kleineres, weil sie einen Fehler gemacht haben. Das Bett war kaputt und es stank nach Rauch. Pasquale dem die Wohnung gehört, kann kaum englisch. Waren nicht recht zufrieden. Frühstück ist in einem Café am eck. Ein Café und ein Croissant. Den Rest muss man zahlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to Termini

Posted May 6, 2016
Clean and comfortable! About a mile from Termini Station (train and bus station) or 15 minute walk. Termini station is within a few miles of all the tourist attractions (15 minute walk to the colloseum, shopping district, etc). You can also take hop-on hop-off tour bus ($30/day) from Termini. Be ready to walk 5-8 miles a day when you are in Rome. Everything is walkable if you are physically healthy and have the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jugendherberge und kein Hotel.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Die Beschreibeung des "Hotels" ändern, weil unter Hotel stelle ich mir was anderes vor!!!
Location: San Lorenzo. 10 Minuten Fußweg von Termini entfernt. Mehrere kleine Bars und Restaurant in der Nähe
Eine Wohnung in einem Hochhauskomplex in Rom. Wer gerne das Bad und die Dusche mit wild fremden Leuten teilt ist hier recht herzlich Willkommen. Sauberkeit war eine Katastrophe!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Huge and clean bathroom

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was unexpectedly huge and clean. A short walk from termini train station. This B&B is located at the 4th floor, it had elevator! Because me and my friend were travelled with huge suitcases. Not really near to all tourist spots but if you take busses, it's way more convenient. The bus stop is just a min walk from the B&B. You need to buy the bus ticket in advance at the bar opposite the bus stop, cross the road and walk to the left, the bar located at the comer end of the shops. Compare to all the stay at Venice Florence and Rome, we all love this B&B the most. As for breakfast, you can get it opposite the building where you stay, everyday freshly bake bakeries comes with a cup of coffee. Overall, we live our stay in Rone with this B&B!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good place to rest your head

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Large clean and modern rooms
Location: Within walking distance of the station. Several other major sights are within a 30 minute walk. There are a fews bars and restaurants in the vicinity
This four bedded converted flat with two bathrooms provides an ideal place if you are only looking for a base during your stay in Rome. Only 10 mins from the station. The rooms are large and very clean, with a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Vouchers are provided for breakfast which is obtained in the cafe opposite. Fresh baked pastries and coffee was an ideal start to a busy days sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels