Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service was A+

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location! The front desk lady was extremely helpful. She was able to order us taxis, set up tours and explain how far sites were. We really appreciated her help during our stay. The only downfall was the A/C. It was really hot in the room, to the point that we woke up a few times. The A/C wasn't as strong as we expected, but besides that, we were very lucky to have such a great room in a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The first room was adequate for the price but the noise the first night of 7 was aweful. Thin floors and noisy hallways kept us up most of the night and did not allow for a nice stay. Cleaning crews made it a point to be extra noisy in morning to get you out of your room so they could clean. Such excess that they would slam doors and make enough noise to raise the dead. The ultimate critic was after moving two times, do to the noise, that a pair of expensive shoes were stolen during a move and it seemed no one knew a thing. I've travelled the world from 2- 5 star hotels and this failure to accept responsibility or even address the issue forces me to bid you great caution when staying at this hotel. Proceed with caution and if you choose to stay bring noise cancelling headphones or earphones. I'll never return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ranyah from Washington, DC

Amazing Customer Service!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of my friends and I stayed here during our stop in Rome. The lady at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. She helped us with any questions we had, and provided many recommendations for places to visit. We also received a complimentary bottle of wine per room which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms were spacious with ample counter space which was great compared to our other hotels in Europe. We definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by mohsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, clean, simple and good price.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel was in a central location (Via del Corsa) so it was easy to walk to places like the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, and the Pantheon were no more than 35 minutes walk away. The nearest metro station was about 10 minutes walk away also. There are plenty of shops around the area including a local super market Carrefour Express and lots of little restaurants for drinks and food. The hotel itself was clean and the rooms a good size for a 4-5 day city break. They were always clean and pleasant upon returning from the day out. I recommend staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was a small hotel. Quite clean but fairly basic. Windows were really sound proofed when closed. Almost a utilitarian feel. The registration desk wasn't open until 10 as advertised but they were able to ensure we got in the hotel even so.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Santa Barbara, Ca

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling in Rome for the first time and found this location to be ideal for being able to walk to most of the sites. It was fantastic for restaurants and shopping as well. The hotel was great for the price. My first room was very small and then I was able to switch to a larger room which was more comfortable. The staff is wonderful, addressing every need very quickly. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel right close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: I like the location of the hotel and that we had a room overlooking Vie de Corso. There were a lot of things going on in the street and it was great.
Cons: It would have been nice to have more frig room for when we bought things at the supermarket. The frig was small and filled with beverages to purchase
Location: The hotel is about a 4 minute walk to the Spanish Steps and closes Metro station and within 15 minutes or so from all other historic attractions.
I recently stayed at the Stay Inn for 8 nights with my sister and it was a great location in the Spanish Steps area of the historic district. We were within walking distance to all of the main attractions and right in the middle of a lot of shopping and good restaurants. The room was comfortable and the staff was just wonderful. They were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms all of Wi-Fi access and there is also a computer out by the reception area. The reception area is on the 2nd floor of the building (as are the first level of rooms) so you have to take the elevator or stairs to check in.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels