Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STP from Hong Kong

Nice room, well-located

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Location: Across the street, R. Gargani is great for lunch -- just choose what you want to eat from prepared food counter, usually around 10 euro/pp.
Good choice for travelers who don't need extensive hotel services or help -- this is just a nice room in a residential building, near Spagna metro stop. Coming via Leonardo airport express train, take metro at Termini and then follow exit signs at Spagna to Via Veneto and parking (with luck you'll exit at the very top of Via Veneto, near Harry's Bar and Villa Borghese park, and then walk down two blocks to the street and turn right. They don't put this info on their website, however.). My room had a lovely balcony. The building has an elevator, the old-fashioned kind with a gate and doors you have to close yourself. Unfortunately, cleaning staff was lax about washing cups/glasses and resupplying coffee, the door lock didn't always open property, a bathroom light was burned out and not changed despite requests, and the toilet had troubles to stop running continuously -- otherwise I would give this hotel higher rating. Still, good value in good location, enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely small hotel

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Noise and light coming from the hallway.
Location: Eight minute walk to metro station. Walking distance to many restaurants. Very safe area.
Lovely, small boutique hotel with tiny rooms,, but most things are small in Europe for North American standards. Beautifully decorated and renovated, especially the bathrooms. Hallways are tiled, so noise from reception travels down the hall to the room, and a lot of light comes under the door from the hall too. I rolled up the bath mat and used it under the door which helped. The hotel is on the third floor of a large building which houses apartments and even another hotel so it was tricky to find out which buzzer to ring to call for the door to be unlocked from the street, and again to access the correct elevator. It iis not listed as the Stylish Hotel on the buzzer board but as Residenza Ludovisi, which no one told us in advance. Location is great. Lots of restaurant choices in the area around the corners and especially along Via Vittorio Venetto. About an eight minute walk from the Spagna metro station. No one told us there is an elevator that will allow you to avoid dragging your luggage up all the Spanish steps. A better detailed description of how to get to the hotel from the metro is needed including which metro exit to take to get to the street, as it is very easy once you know how.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Burak from Istanbul, Turkiye

Check the star rating

Posted Jul 30, 2010
The room is rated as 4 STAR however it is 3 STAR in reality. You are realizing that as you enter the building. Have some advantages for a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ

Great Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2010
Hotel was very nice. Rooms were small (bigger then other European rooms I have stayed in though) but very clean and modern. We had a balcony which was a great extra feature. You have to get buzzed into the building at night which wasn't a problem as there is someone always at the desk. Surrounding neighborhood is very with a lot of great restaurants. Rooms have internet (if you bring your laptop), fridge/mint-bar, safe, satellite tv (most channels could be switched to English) and a good sized closet for 2 people. Staff was very helpful. They confirmed our transportation when leaving, made suggestions for dinner and even let us charge our Flip camera on the front desk computer because we didn't bring our laptop. Overall a great experience! And let's face it you don't really spend a lot of time in your room anyway but while were in the room it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M&E from Seattle, WA

3 Nights in Rome

Posted Dec 9, 2009
Overall, we liked the Hotel. This Hotel has one part of a floor in a large building. The rest of the building is offices and residences. Because of this fact, we struggled initially finding it and when we arrived (night time) the front desk person was on the phone upstairs and didn't know we were waiting to be buzzed-in downstairs (kind of annoying). We didn't have this same problem the rest of the trip, just the first night. The Hotel is easy walking distance to the Spanish Steps as well as the Metro (5 - 8 blocks). Room is very modern, clean, and functional with a small fridge and a nice clean bathroom. Walls are fairly thin, so you may hear people talking next door if they are loud. Breakfast was a cold continental style and served its purpose just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2009
Can't beat this location if you don't mind walking a bit. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. You can also easily get to other great locations-the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc. The rooms are clean, but small. They offer internet and breakfast which was nice. But the rooms are a little creepy. Kind of like staying at a relatives house in a clean room. Not very cozy, more clean and cold. The air conditioning was okay but not great. You also had to get buzzed into the building which was a little annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Bad Homburg, Deutschland

Für langes Wochenende ideal

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Seitenstraße gegenüber Villa Borghese Park, 10min zur Spanischen Treppe, 5min zum nächsten Metro(eingang).
Schöne zentrale Lage, in etwas ruhigerer Seitenstraße. Einige Lokale in unmittelbarer Nähe. Zimmer klein, aber ganz schön und sauber. Wie bereits mehrfach beschrieben kein Hotel im eigentlichen Sinn, sondern einige, wenige Zimmer in einem Wohnhaus. Am besten Adresse per Streetview vorher angucken ... wir haben es sofort gefunden. TV hat einen italienischen Kanal, also lässt man die Kiste einfach mal aus. Internet kostenlos auf dem Zimmer (nur per Kabel). Auch kleiner Kühlschrank und Klima vorhanden. Rezeption/Service okay (Kleinreparatur wurde erledigt, privater Ausdruck war ausnahmsweise möglich). Frühstück gewohnt mediterran, hier darf man nicht zu viel erwarten. Da der Frühstücksraum eh viel zu klein ist, nimmt man seinen Kaffee am besten wo anders. Tipp: Bei Anreise mit Metro am besten Spagna aussteigen und Richtung Via Veneto halten. Fazit: Für ein paar Tage und für ein Paar sehr empfehlenswert.
3 out of 5
by Günter

"Gute Lage aber wenig Service"

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Frühstücksraum
Cons: mangelhafter Service
Location: Gute Lage, ca. 10 Gehminuten zur Metro
sehr dünne Wände daher laut, defekte Lampen im Bad sowie verstopfter Ablauf in der Dusche # Mängel wurden nach Bekanntgabe bis zur Abreise nicht behoben#
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susi from Bayern, Deutschland

Klein aber fein - eine Wohnung wird zum Hotel

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Sehr hellhörig
Location: 10 Minuten zur spanischen Treppe fast an der Via Veneto
Schönes kleines Hotel in guter Lage. Es gibt keine Lobby oder allgemeine Räume. Sehr kleiner Frühstücksraum. Frühstück typisch italienisch. Süße Teilchen und Kaffee. Bushaltestelle 2 Min. U Bahn 10 Min. Viele Restaurants in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrico e Ale from Paris

Esperienza molto gradevole, accoglienza perfetta

Posted May 20, 2012
Siamo stati allo stylish per 4 notti, accoglienza perfetta, camera bella e accogliente, bagno pulito e moderno, posizione ottima a due passi da villa borghese a quattro passi dall'altare della patria. Si tratta di un mini hotel di 9 stanze al secondo piano di un palazzo residenziale, è particolare ma non scomodo, la reception (al piano) funziona tutta la notte, quindi nessun problema. Unica piccola difficoltà, se avete le stanze vicino alla sala colazioni (108, 109) la mattina sentite tutti i rumori, se volete dormire fina a tardi portatevi i tappi, non abbiamo risolto cosi'.