Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy, New York

Not a bad 1 day stay bit pricey

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff and good bed.
Cons: Free coffee, tea in room. add peep hole for seeing who is outside the door. (if it could be done) add a view for the large room.
Location: Outside Barberini Square. not the nicest SQ in the area however it has a Bus stop, and hop-on-off bus area, 4 minute walk from Trevi, and theater.
OK well this Hotel is love/hate for me, first off the hallways are well let and the staff (single girl) was very present and helpful. the Hotel is in a nice spot (Barberini Sq is a bit rough though). This is why I see some post of why people think it may feel unsafe. However the doors where adequately secured, but as stated in other posts, do NOT have a peep hole which does detract from safety a bit. OK YES there are a TON of steps leading up to the rooms, ALOT! so yes if you cannot traverse steps well then this is not the place for you. We stayed in the room that had 1 queen and 2 doubles. However it is two open rooms combined and there is no privacy; this would be good for company of 3-4 friends just stopping by or young guys/gals wanting a place to rest after a night of drinking but NOT 2 individual families or groups. The room we stayed had a Jacuzzi tub (didn't use it) and a decent bathroom. big tiled and clean. which is something I always look for and the ONLY reason this place received 3 stars instead of 2. cleanliness was good. Bed was very comfy and I heard from our other traveler that the single bed, (couch turned into a bed) was comfy. THIS ROOM had NO view what so ever and I felt a bit betrayed by the website. there is a skylight that is actually kind of nice in the morning however it faces a beautifull square and you can not see ANYTHING very disappointing. and lastly coffee and tea in room you have to pay for... these should be free like most locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rome

nice apartment central location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: putting in a lift
good location, the stairs are disappointing especially after long day out, carol is very lovely lady and helpful, they should advertise the extra cost as did not mention extra money for late check in(after 5pm).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Expedia.com really needs to check the rooms...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The rooms where not what they showed. The shower was a small box, you also have to go up 100 flight of stairs no elevator. I would not recommend this hotel suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, LOTS of steps

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Great location to train, major sites. We walked everywhere. 90+ steps from front door to check-in desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Incredibly rude and self-righteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Good position and affordable hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Recently stayed for four nights at Residence AT. Pros: Day staff on reception were incredible. Really nice, polite and helpful. Spoke English very well. Very clean rooms, basic but practical for a city break. Fantastic view from our room, overlooking the Fontana del Tritone. Cons: Any other loud hotel guests... Sound travels very easily through the hotel. There are a lot of stairs, so wouldn't recommend if you are planning on taking a huge suitcase or if you don't cope well with stairs. Personally, I didn't find it a problem, others might. No 24 hour reception, so if you have a problem during the night, it is difficult to get resolved. Would recommend, but it does have its problems. Also, if your room has a mysteriously flushing toilet, then tighten the dial. It kept us awake for most of the night, but was a fairly easy fix the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great location close to many popular attractions with amazing staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Fruit with breakfast would be great.
Location: Spanish steps and Trevi fountain a few minutes away.
Had a pleasant stay in November. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were very clean. The room was serviced daily and towels changed. Breakfast not the best but adequate. A few stairs to climb but no trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Residence AT enjoys an excellent location close to the Trevi Fountain & Spanish steps. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The only downsides are that because of the location there is some traffic noise from the streets and there are 94 steps up to the 3rd floor where the rooms are located - no lift!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming room

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great experience. Very friendly staff. We had a problem in our room but they didnt hesitate to upgrade us.. I recomand this hotel!