Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close toma in attractions

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good overall experience in the hotel is close to the main Rome attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
our room was wonderful and the staff was AMAZING !!!! , the only bad thing was their was no elevator that was a work out 106 stairs going up and 106 coming down!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located, we walked to so many places.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
The staff were very friendly upon arrival. The apartment was so lovely, it's fantastic to get exactly what the website shows. The staff also allowed us to leave our luggage in our rooms after checkout, this was a really lovely gesture and much appreciated as I realize this isn't always possible !! All the apartment was clean, spacious bathroom. We walked to so many tourist attractions from the apartment. Also the hop on hop off bus pick up was only across the road. I'd definitely stay here again, it's not always possible to get a comfortable room for a family of four, this was perfect. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy, New York

Not a bad 1 day stay bit pricey

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff and good bed.
Cons: Free coffee, tea in room. add peep hole for seeing who is outside the door. (if it could be done) add a view for the large room.
Location: Outside Barberini Square. not the nicest SQ in the area however it has a Bus stop, and hop-on-off bus area, 4 minute walk from Trevi, and theater.
OK well this Hotel is love/hate for me, first off the hallways are well let and the staff (single girl) was very present and helpful. the Hotel is in a nice spot (Barberini Sq is a bit rough though). This is why I see some post of why people think it may feel unsafe. However the doors where adequately secured, but as stated in other posts, do NOT have a peep hole which does detract from safety a bit. OK YES there are a TON of steps leading up to the rooms, ALOT! so yes if you cannot traverse steps well then this is not the place for you. We stayed in the room that had 1 queen and 2 doubles. However it is two open rooms combined and there is no privacy; this would be good for company of 3-4 friends just stopping by or young guys/gals wanting a place to rest after a night of drinking but NOT 2 individual families or groups. The room we stayed had a Jacuzzi tub (didn't use it) and a decent bathroom. big tiled and clean. which is something I always look for and the ONLY reason this place received 3 stars instead of 2. cleanliness was good. Bed was very comfy and I heard from our other traveler that the single bed, (couch turned into a bed) was comfy. THIS ROOM had NO view what so ever and I felt a bit betrayed by the website. there is a skylight that is actually kind of nice in the morning however it faces a beautifull square and you can not see ANYTHING very disappointing. and lastly coffee and tea in room you have to pay for... these should be free like most locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rome

nice apartment central location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: putting in a lift
good location, the stairs are disappointing especially after long day out, carol is very lovely lady and helpful, they should advertise the extra cost as did not mention extra money for late check in(after 5pm).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super convenient location - walking distance to sights and right next to Barberini metro station (two stops to main Termini train station). Great service. Wifi and air conditioning worked well. Note that reception is not available overnight and is the hotel three floors up, no elevator. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Expedia.com really needs to check the rooms...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The rooms where not what they showed. The shower was a small box, you also have to go up 100 flight of stairs no elevator. I would not recommend this hotel suite.
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, LOTS of steps

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Great location to train, major sites. We walked everywhere. 90+ steps from front door to check-in desk.