Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel but not for families with three kids.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The room is beautiful, the staff are lovely and the location is great.
Cons: The room should be listed as unavailable for parties larger than four.
Location: Lots to do and see.
The room was very nice and the staff are lovely. The location is great. I travelled with three children aged 13, 10 and 5. The room has a large circular bed and a large sofa bed. Expedia said a roll away bed was available on request. On arrival we were told it wasn't. Which meant we had to share beds with the kids. Not the end of the world but not what we had in mind. The breakfast is served in the room and is very nice. The only problem is the table is high and there are only three chairs. I ate my breakfast standing up for four days. Again not the end of the world but if I had been aware of these details I wouldn't have made the booking. Suffice to say Expedia were absolutely useless and couldn't care less about the fact they were responsible for this. If you're a couple this is a great place to stay, if you're two couple or a family that can get by sharing a room/bathroom then again it's worth booking. A family with three kids would be well advised to book something more suitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel right by the Spanish Steps

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We arrived at the Hotel and the staff were lovely and welcoming. The hotel room itself was also very nice! My partner loved the bath! And just the room itself and the facilities were great, and it is close to a lot of sites, bars and restaurants! I found that the room was very warm! Especially getting back after a long walk in the warm weather! We turned the heating off and opened the windows which helped! As there isn't any Air conditioning. Overall we had a great time in Rome! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Florida

Excellent Couples Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
For a honeymoon, anniversary, or couples getaway...you couldn't ask for a more perfect hotel with an incredible vibe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Fantastic stay at this hotel. Quirky and different which made a great change. Would definetely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very romantic, very close to centre

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Amazing room, just by Spanish steps. Close to many great places and perfect room to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grangemouth, Scotland

10/10 From arrival to departure.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Daniella and her staff, location, value and grandness of rooms.
Cons: An English speaking channel on the television.
Location: Spanish steps which are the gateway on foot to the majority of the major attraction are fifty metres from the hotel.
Just back from an excellent four night stay at Suite Sistina and already planning our next trip. From start to finish we experienced friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. The rooms were beautifully and modernly furnished and were more like suites in size. Daniella on reception was extremely helpful and assisted me in organizing our trips and return transport to the airport. The location is fabulous with the Spanish Steps literally 50 metres to the left when you step out the hotel and all the major attractions on your door step. The serving of a three course breakfast in your room which sets you up for the day was a touch of class and the free mini bar is replenished daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The perfect hotel for couples

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel is great for couples! We enjoyed a lovely big circular bed, a nice jacuzzi and a big tv in the room, along with various other amenities - complimentary mini bar, Nespresso machine, etc. - and the room looked as it does/better than online, which I have personally found to be quite rare. Breakfast is delivered everyday to the room at a time of your choosing and is delicious, and the location is great with lots of tasty restaurants and various attractions nearby. Lastly, all of the staff were very friendly and bent over backwards to help us during our stay. We would both definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we were ever to return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Perfect Location!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was lovely, staff very accomadating and friendly from the beginning. Rooms cleaned daily which were a lovely spec, it was inviting and clean, breakfast excellent! The only annoyance was the taps, they were so stiff to use but that was only minor and would not put us off coming back. Overall great experience in Rome in the most perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel near Spanish steps

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful room, fab breakfast fetched to your room each morning, very romantic for couples! Would definitely re visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from colchester

Good hotel close to centre of Rome

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location ,breakfast ,comforts
Cons: No Dressing mirror,hand basin controls very stiff and no English channels on TVs
Location: Most things were within easy reach ,Rome is fairly compact therefore a 2mile radius from the hotel encompasses all the major sites
We had a great 4 nights here ,boosted by the location and the weather