Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great home base in Rome

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed here with my daughter for a four-day visit to Roma for a wedding. The location is a few blocks away from Piazza del Polpolo but outside of the tourist hubbub. Nice view from the balcony of the Via Flaminia and small park across the street. The room had one queen bed and a single, which was perfect for us. Beautifully decorated with period touches. Breakfast was nothing fancy but was quite adequate, and the coffee was made to order. AC worked fine. Max and his helpers were wonderful hosts. I will stay there again the next time I am in Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic BnB

Posted May 5, 2016
Max, the proprietor is incredibly friendly. The BnB is great, very comfortable, great location. I definitely would stay there again...we (family) were there initially for 2 nights and extended our stay by one more night!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Shipley

Stay here if you can!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Well located, very comfortable b&b with great care taken by Max to ensure a comfortable and interesting stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestersire UK

We will definitely return.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Well decorated with interesting trompe d'oeiul decorations. Plenty of breakfast choice especially pastry cooked by our hosts mamma.
Cons: nothing
Location: Only 5 minutes from city centre by trams which arrive frequently. quiet at night time.
Max is a great host. The rooms were very clean comfortable and all day access to the kitchen area was a bonus. We would recommend these suites to any one looking for a quiet convenient and friendly B&B. A convenient 2 tram stops from Rome centre only 5 minutes and very frequent all day into the early hours of the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Max was an incredible host ad made our stay wonderful while we were in Rome. He helped us plan our days and provided us with a map. For us, the breakfast was a little disappointing as we didn't want cake or sweet croissants first thing. Also beware the building as it has graffiti etc on the outside but it is lovely once inside! Apart from this, the place is a gem in an otherwise very expensive city. I would say around a 3* very affordable and friendly B&B.Everything is walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is very accommodating. The place is very convenient with easy access to transportation. Quiet neighborhood with good cheap restos nearby. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely the best place ever. Perfect in every single way. The room, the host (thank you!), the location. You'll feel so comfy and it is hard to say goodbye. I will never look for another place elsewhere in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lomdon

Five *****star accommodation for 2 star prices. Di

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Every think
Cons: Could do with a travel cot or A small bed for an infant under two years old.
Location: The location is perfect to get around Rome and see all the sites.
Me, my girlfriend and my daughter off 1 year old stayed here for one night.But I wish we had stayed there for a few more nights. I have stayed in hotels and b&b in all over the world definitely this is up there with the five star hotels that I've stayed in. The room we stayed in was large ,nice and clean.The breakfast was great as well.The owner Maximiliano is very friendly,helpful and makes you feel as part of the family which is very important when looking after guests I believe. Nothing is a problem for him, he even directed us for Naples to Rome.Which can be a bit tricky and complicated motorways system. If you are looking to stay in Rome, No need to look any further this is definitely the place to stay. When we return to Rome in the summer there is no question that we will be staying here for sure. This is five***** star commendation at a great price. My advice just book it. You won't be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Loverly place to stay in Rome

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Room was lovely. Walked to all the major attractions but public transport is very cheap if that's what you prefer. Very friendly and helpful owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place but no hot water to take a shower but would recomend