Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely find just three stops out of central Rome. Was easy to find, rooms spacious, v clean and a lovely jacuzzi on the balcony too. There was always fruit, water and tea available and in the evenings cakes and biscuits to snack on. The street has some lovely cafes for the day and evening and everyone was super friendly who we met. A little gem!!! Only downside was rooms weren't particularly sound proof but hey ho you can't have everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel, with hosts going above and beyond

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a small 5 minute walk to the Tiburtina Metro station which goes straight into the centre of Rome in 10 mins.
Cons: Maybe more directions to the hotel, for instance that it is on level 8 of the block, we arrived by taxi but we would have struggled to find otherwise
Location: Lots of shops, supermarkets and small eateries nearby including a Mcdonalds and Burger King, handy when you've had a big lunch but get peckish later.
We arrived at this hotel early and Simone and his team were beyond courteous to us. No ask was too big and Simone was more than happy to give us tips and tricks to make our stay more magical. Don't get put off by the outside of the building, in reality the hotel is the top floor of a block of residential flats, but once inside Suites Roma you are welcomed with open arms and by clean bright surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and great location for travel

Posted May 7, 2016
Cons: The check in was more stressful than needed as they manage two separate location,they were at the other one. and the Expedia phone number is/was wrong
Amazing room, clean, romantic, just as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovley little hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
i recently stayed there with my boyfriend for the Easter weekend, room was lovely just as expected and more owners were very welcoming although they are not there all the time normally just in the morning. don't be put off by the location its nothing to look at but is great just a 5 min walk to the Metro so very easy to get around and see all the sights. there's a mini bar in the room its not free and things are not replaced once used. i would defiantly stay here again on my return to Rome.
4 out of 5
by Darian from Wisconsin

Rome Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room we stayed at here was great. We were there during the heat wave in europe this summer. Having the hot tub (down a couple degrees and a nice relaxing shower was a super plus in the high heat). The location was a little confusing as the hotel is split into two different buildings that take of Flats in a larger complex. They don't own the whole building just X number of rooms split between the two buildings so make sure you have the ability to contact them when you are there.
5 out of 5
by Vishen from Durban, South Africa

Best two night stay in Rome

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A friendly gentleman named Mauro was waiting for me on arrival. Mauro was an excellent host and gave excellent suggestions on what to do and where to eat. The rooms were in excellent condition and the little details like the complimentary champagne and snacks created an unforgettable experience. I will definitely return again.
3 out of 5
by Ben from Aberdeen

Not as it seems

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very peculiar accommodation, heart sank as we arrived in what appeared to be the Bronx of Rome to an apartment block which smelt of urine, once inside the suites Roma tiburtina it was very clean a complete different picture to that on the outside, walls thin as paper could here every word of the neighbours, staff unhelpful when asked how do we get around he chose to answer his mobile phone rather than explain, we never had breakfast and if you chose to stay here you'll understand why, 5 min walk to the metro then 5-10 min journey to centre of Rome which was the only upside of our stay as well as the jacuzzi, photos on the website are amazing, all in all won't be going back,
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Guildford

Very romantic

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to find, top floor of an apartment block, although a nice gentlemen was waiting on the street for us, luckily or we would have never found it, it's a little way from the centre but the metro is in walking distance so not to bad, the area is ok but we didn't wonder around there much got the metro into tourist areas, the room itself is stunning, small but it's perfect for a couple on a getaway, there isn't much staffing only saw someone twice that worked there! They were very friendly and helpful when we did see them though! Breakfast each morning is self service just outside the room, so you take what you want and sit in your room and enjoy, very romantic! A espresso machine just outside the room to, nice touch!! Overall very enjoyable and priced well!! Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely B&B.CLEAN. MODERN AND FRIENDLY

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I would recommend 4 stops to termini only. ... problem we got in late from our flight so had to stay else.where.fist.night as owner.not on premisis .