Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TRAPANI

buon rapporto qualità/servizio/prezzo

Posted Jan 11, 2008
Hotel tutto sommato Buono tranne qualche piccola dimenticanza nel Bagno ( ad esempio la doccia non era munita di braccio sali/scendi era dotato di braccio fisso ed inoltre nel Bagno mancava parte di cornice del telaio interno ) per un hotel a 4 stelle.... inoltre volevo segnalare una differenza fra alcuni colleghi per niente disponibili alla reception della mattina del 30/12/2007 ( semplicemente per chiedere delle delucidazioni per via cellulare è tutt'altra gente nel turno successivo ( in particolare eloggio alle ragazze )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

too removed from Rome

Posted Jul 26, 2007
The hotel is a little too expensive for what it offers. Unfortunately, the transportation from the hotel to the center of Rome is not convenient and easy. Even the train schedule isn't frequent enough. There aren't any restaurants nearby. The nice thing is that the hotel has a nice outdoor pool and poolside bar. This is hard to find around Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Exercise appropriate caution

Posted Jun 13, 2007
Our 17th European country. 3 star hotel fine. Room up to date, balcony, overlooked patio & pool. Lobby, restaurant, patio, pool area, better than expected. BUT ... location not the best. Room broken into first night while dining. Lost $4,500 worth of photo equipment, cell phone, binoculars, jewelry, & personal items. Management was cooperative. Covered meals,calls, & incidentals; moved to larger room (needing new wallpaper & overlooked parking. Informed by clerk Rome is known for pickpockets, robberies, burglaries, especially in Metro subway. Remainder of 5 weeks in Italy, including a later prepaid 4 days in same hotel, were superlative. Best trip ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Fabulous restaurant in decor and food.

Posted May 19, 2007
This hotel does need some renovation in certain areas. My room was very nice indeed, lovely bathroom. Not very hot water however. Adequate closet space and dresser for clothes. This hotel is just outside of Rome, which is nice at night if you need peace and quiet from the noisy nightlife of Rome. You can walk 15 minutes to a bus stop or to the train to get you into Rome, and the hotel does also offer a shuttle at designated times to drop you off at a bus depot in Rome. The restaurant is nicely decorated, the food wonderful, and hotel staff were all very helpful and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany, citizen of the U.S.A

Truly Bad Location

Posted Apr 15, 2007
The location is awful. I did try to save money with the hotel and would have not minded the walk to the bus/train station. But it was in a very bad part of town. Running overs sewers grafiti and broken down cars everywhere. Hotel Condition was very bad. Bare wires hanging out of the Walls. Broken glass over fire extinguishers, awful smelling and old bed linenes. So bad it was laughable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just came back from 3 day stay

Posted Apr 8, 2007
I should have listened to other reviewers. The hotel was way out of from the center of city. On arriving to Termini station from Fuminico, we took Metro B line and got off at Aurelia station. It costed 20 euro for cab ride. Second night, after we learned Cornelia station instead of Aurelia station, we had waited just outside of post office where the shuttle bus was supposed to show up after all days of walking in Vatican City. The shuttle bus never arrived. Listen up fellow Expedia friends, please stay away from this hotel unless you have made your own transportation arrangement. I'd suggest spending extra few dollars to find the one closer to major attraction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern


Posted Mar 28, 2007
Nach Ankunft in Rom war kein Shuttelbus am Flughafen. Nach einem Tel. mit dem Hotel sagte man uns wir müssen 2Std. u. 40 Min. warten nach dieser Zeit kam wieder kein Bus. Ein weiteres Tel. folgte wir sollten weitere 30 Min. warten daraus wurden 45 Min. Nachdem wir dann gerade mit dem Taxi auf dem Weg ins Hotel waren wurden wir angerufen wo wir den währen der Bus ist am Flughafen. Das Geld für das Taxi bekamen wir natürlich nicht erstattet. Beim Rückflug mussten wir nur 35 Min. warten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gassino Torinese, Italia


Posted Jan 7, 2007
le camere sono molto ampie e comode.lo sconsigliamo a chi ha bambini, perche' essendo lontano dalla prima stazione del metro, e comunque dal centro di Roma, una volta rientrati per rinfrescarsi prima di andare a cena, non si torna piu' in centro a Roma, per via della strada da percorrere e quindi si finisce col cenare nell'hotel(cucina buona, niente da ridire) precludendosi la meraviglia di Roma by night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Pool, 45min vom Zentrum entfernt

Posted Sep 30, 2006
Insgesamt gesehen waren wir mit den Hotel sehr zufrieden. Unseren Ansprächen hat es vollauf genügt; es bietet einen großen Pool, den man herrlich zum Abkühlen der heißgelaufenen Beine benutzen kann. Die Lage ist mit 45min zur Innenstadt voll okay, Bushaltestelle und großer Supermarkt in 10min Laufweite. Die Instandhaltung des Hotels ist nicht die beste, daher die Abzüge oben. Das Hotel ist wirklich schwierig zu finden, nirgends stehen Hinweisschilder und wir wurden auch in falsche Richtungen geschickt. Am besten: Taxi zur entspannten Anreise (ab Bahnhof) nehmen. Frühstück im Hotel ist für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München


Posted Sep 25, 2006
gute Ausgangsbasis für Besichtigungen, relaxen am Pool, solides Essen,Familienzimmer vorhanden, daher war es für uns - eine vierköpfige Familie sehr gelungen.