Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice stay. Good bus and train route into centre of Rome. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Wir waren für 5 Nächte in diesem Hotel untergebracht und haben uns insgesamt sehr wohl gefühlt. Positives: - ruhiges Zimmer (5. Stock) trotz nahegelegener, belebter Straße, - sauberes Zimmer mit täglicher Reinigung, - sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Hotel-Mitarbeiter, - gutes Frühstück mit Wurst, Käse, Brötchen usw. - WLAN (nicht wirklich schnell, funktioniert aber) Insgesamt war in unserem Zimmer die Einrichtung hier und da schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen und erschien ein wenig abgewohnt. Dennoch war alles voll funktionstüchtig. Die sanitären Einrichtungen waren sauber und zeigten keine unangenehmen Gerüche o.ä. Der auf der Dachterrasse befindliche Pool ist meiner Meinung zu klein, hier nicht zu viel erwarten. Wie gut die Dachterrasse im Sommer nutzbar ist, kann ich nicht sagen, wir waren Ende März dort. Empfehlenswert ist ein Besuch in der Osteria (Gaststätte) gegenüber. Wenn auch sehr einfach eingerichtet, schmeckt das Essen dort sehr lecker. Die Pizza wird im Holzofen zubereitet. Ein Lob verdient der hauseigene Rotwein für 5 Euro pro Liter. Dieser wird nach Angaben des Wirts eigens für die Gaststätte abgefüllt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but easy access to centre

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: The beds are very firm
Visited with four friends for rugby. Out of the centre but easy access via express bus no.90. Buy a 3 day or 1 day ticket for all transport from a Tabac, which is very good value and saves time and effort. Good choice at breakfast. Airport transfer through the hotel was 85 Euros for 6 people. The Agrippa restaurant close to the hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Giacomo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by IVAN from BARI

BUON HOTEL

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
BUON HOTEL, UNICO DIFETTO WIFI LENTO
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bari

Non adatto per disabili, scarso nella manutenzione

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Manca l'igiene e le camere con tutti gli arredi sono vecchi.non è 4 stelle. Rumori di scarichi oltre alle informazioni d'acqua lungo i muri.
3 out of 5
by Davide from Roma

Consigliato

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Camera abbastanza pulita, personale simpatico, letto comodo, bagno pulito e colazione abbondante
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs some bathroom refurbishments.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Double rooms are clean and large. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom repairs.
Location: Not much of historical buildings nearby but easy access through buses.
We stayed 3 nights in this small hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is good for the price. Buses 82 and 90 provide easy connection to the city centre (Rome Termini). The facilities in the bathroom (shower, etc.) need a little of refurbishment work. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un piccolo hotel ben posizionato quasi in centro

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Garage e fitness
Location: Zona quasi centrale ben servita , ma lontana dal caos grazie alla particolare posizione dell'hotel "incastrato" fra le case patrizie della zona
Piccola cameretta con graziosa vista sui palazzetti romani fra cui l'hotel è ben posizionato. Buon WiFi. Buona colazione.
4 out of 5
by Rick S from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Unexpected & Delightful

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was the first hotel we stayed at during the start of our 2.5 week driving tour through the northern Italy. It is tucked away, so if you are driving be prepared for limited street parking and a bit of a whirlwind crash-course in Italian road rules to get here. We were here for three nights, and the hotel was welcoming with extremely helpful staff. While a bit dated, the hotel met all of the needs on our checklist - free wifi, fantastic breakfast included, air conditioned, and located within a 10 minute walk of a direct Metro line into the city centre of Rome. The surrounding area does have some higher-end restaurants about 15-20 minutes walk away but there is no real nightlife, but it does have a beautiful farmers market every morning, and you get a great sense of the locals at several mom & pop restaurants. The rooftop hot tub offered a magnificent sunset view of the outlying area surrounding the city centre (however the hot tub was not working). Still, it was nice to sit and relax in at the end of a few very long days filled with sightseeing in this beautiful city.