Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is accessible and reachable

Posted Oct 2, 2016
In general this hotel is good and reachable from anywhere in rome. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Only breakfast needs improvement as it is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice stay. Good bus and train route into centre of Rome. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but easy access to centre

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: The beds are very firm
Visited with four friends for rugby. Out of the centre but easy access via express bus no.90. Buy a 3 day or 1 day ticket for all transport from a Tabac, which is very good value and saves time and effort. Good choice at breakfast. Airport transfer through the hotel was 85 Euros for 6 people. The Agrippa restaurant close to the hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Needs some bathroom refurbishments.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Double rooms are clean and large. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom repairs.
Location: Not much of historical buildings nearby but easy access through buses.
We stayed 3 nights in this small hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is good for the price. Buses 82 and 90 provide easy connection to the city centre (Rome Termini). The facilities in the bathroom (shower, etc.) need a little of refurbishment work. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: It is a bit far from the must-see places in rome, however with a 4 min walk to bus station you can access them easily.
We spent 4 nights at Sunrise hotel. Overall, we had a great time there. Nice peopole, cozy room, comfortable bed, along with a delisous breakfast, made our stay very pleasent. The only problem with the room were lack of hair dryer and weak wifi connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

NOT easy to get to the city centre without a car

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Beds, room size, cupboards, hygiene
Cons: Attitude of some staff; breakfast; cable TV service
Location: Located in a somewhat lower-income suburb. Lacking in entertainment facilities nearby; only 1 or 2 small supermarkets.
No bath, only a shower, in room - despite being classified as 4-star. Shower difficult to operate. Some staff helpful, others not. Breakfast is poor, even by traditional Continental standards. Cable TV service only in Italian. Large room, with good beds, but certainly should not have been given a 4-star classification. To get to city centre: walk, then bus ride, then subway ride - takes a good hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, bc

Bad mistake

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Situated up a hill. Very difficult for seniors. Hotel has special first floor roped off for Indian national. Far from city center. Around the hotel is the stench of foul smell and filthy streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel Is in a very quiet residential neighborhood with excellent multilingual staff. The bed needs a comfort update, but the room is adequate for a couple but could not support a family vacation. Good bus access to central Rome.
2 out of 5
by kh from mesa, az

OK folks, I tried the Expedia special deal but….

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: breakfast, location, staff
Cons: fill the jacuzzi, get rid of ants, and upgrade rooms with new carpet, bathroom amenities.
Location: down the street are a could of decent places to eat. Be careful of the restaurant that offers fish by the kilogram! do the pizza instead.
Stayed in room 210, paid in advance via Expedia's blind special deal thing where you can buy first and see the place after payment. OK, gave it a shot since the 2 night stay in Rome was after all a sleepover to catch up on jet lag. The location was ok, a couple of decent restaurants nearby and out the touristy areas. Hotel staff was fine, friendly but hotel itself seemed like it really needed some attention fast. Our room was over the top smelly, musty, sanitization chemical smelly, old rug, ants on the desk and in the bathroom, bathtub/shower had been reconfigured but left the old plumbing on the wall and….and… the new shower was in the middle of the tub and I thought I would slip and kill myself taking a shower! Tried to get an upgraded room but all rooms were sold out. Bed was 2 twins together, ok I have done that before but these were low to ground and hard as rock. Jacuzzi on 5th floor nonexistent. On the positive side: breakfast was ok, location ok, bus access excellent, and staff friendly willing to help. So why am I complaining? Just seems to me the place could benefit from a facelift and if the room is uncomfortable, Expedia should stop selling it in the blind "it's a 3-4 star deal" special that they do. 2 stars is generous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theophilus from Washington DC

Perfect Home away from home with a touch of class

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Service, staff excellence and price
Cons: Not much - just the possibility of a restaurant on site could add a unique class to Sunrise.
Location: Swift journey into the city of Rome gets you to experience the true ancient and eternal city. Bus 60 takes you into the heart of it all.
Super service from the front desk to the quality of the room service, Raffaello made sure that our escapade in Rome was one to remember. Typical Italian breakfast and perfect location combines a truly Italian suburban experience with close proximity to the heart of Rome.