Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Everything was great the staff was nice friendly 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Avoid. Brown stains on mattress

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Good location to catch an early train.
Cons: Everything.
Across Termini train station. AC remote control upon request at front desk. Same building hold like 3 different hotels on different floors. Amenities are poor. Room is very outdated. Creepy look with old curtains. Bathroom was clean and ok. BROWN STAINS over mattress cover under sheets in various spots, not sure if it was chocolate ice cream, coffee or excrement. I did not want to smell it! But it was towards the lower part of mattress on both right and left sides. Overpriced for what it really is. Pictures look much nicer than what it really is. Staff was very polite at all times and apologetic but my room was pre-paid through Expedia and not discount or refund was offered for our inconveniences by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very close to Roma Termini

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We chose this hotel based on other reviews and for the close proximity to the Termini, as we had been travelling for a month and this was the last leg (three days) of our journey and I just didn't want to trundle my suitcase any great distance again! It is VERY close! The hotel is located on a very quiet street, and we were glad not to be woken by heavy traffic every morning. The hotel staff awesome. My bag was "delayed" by the incoming airline. As soon as we reached the hotel, they made a call on my behalf and followed up several times until we had positive news. The bag arrived at 2 am, and they were there to receive for me, for which I was very grateful. Beyond that, Bruno went out of his way to make sure that we planned our stay and our time efficiently. The hotel is a little dated, BUT, clean and comfortable and the air conditioning was a relief! I missed having tea making facilities and there is no breakfast, but the hotel is very close to lots of good eating spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.C.

Couldn't have asked for more. Perfect!!

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a great location. Walk out the door and eight or nine good restaurant and bar options. One block from Termini station. Perfect for heading back to the airport at the end of your trip when you're tired. Staff was awesome. They recommended restaurants and parts of town we would have never found without them. Best water pressure in shower I think I have ever experienced, no joke. Can't wait to go back too sweet dreams made seeing Rome easy.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great area by the termini train station, room very good for family room and hosts were great , very helpful with directions and booked taxi back to airport after our stay. I will use again when back in rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Great loction

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Very close to Termini. Lots of restaurants near by.
We stayed at hotel sweet home for two nights. Franco and Bruno were very helpful with everything we need. From early check in to holding our bags for the day after we had done our check out. We are a family of five and the room was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for budget traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We had a chance to stay in this hotel for 2 nights in quadroroom. The room was small but cozy, location was excellent, walking minutes from city central statiom(termini) stationand hotel staffs were awesome! Air conditioner and ref equipped, we enjoyed very comfortable stay here in this hotel. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by Daniella

Convenient, family-friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
It can be difficult for a family our size (2 adults 3 kids) to find a hotel in Europe that will accommodate us all in one room. Sweet Home provided an affordable, clean, convenient place for us to sleep as we visited Rome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also felt safe here. There are two locked doors (for which you must be buzzed in by the staff) that you must pass to access the rooms. When you leave, you must leave your key with the staff. This was the common practice in European hotels before key cards came into use. The staff kept your key because the cost of replacing them is high.
3 out of 5
by Hua

Convenient but smelly bathroom

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom is very smelly,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Termini, but.....

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is 2 blocks away Termini central station, but that is The only high light about the hotel which operates more like a hostel. I had booked a room for 5, and I just got 1 big bedroom with 4 beds lined up, like a military dorm. No division of any kind. The TV couldn't be smaller, which made it impossible to watch and no breakfast service provided. What made it worst, is a shady $5 dollar fee per day per person they charge, claiming it is a city tax that has to be paid in cash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Bruno, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your sharing your opinion. We are very sorry that the room did not meet your expectation. Yes, the family room has the beds in line, all in one bedroom with a 26 inch Tv. We remind to all those who wish to book our hotel that, as shown everywhere on the web, breakfast is not provided. Overall I need to clarify the "shady" $5 fee . You have been asked to pay € 3.00 per person per night as City Tax, due from all the Guests sleeping in the city of Rome, this tax is never included in the room rate ans it is well shown on your reservation paper, if not we kindly ask you to contact Expedia or Hotels.com to understand why they did not inform you about this Tax born on 2011. The Sweet Home is just a 2 star hotel but we try to give a good service and to keep a reasonable quality. We remind all our Guests that the Staff is always at your disposal for clarification on any doubts you may have about your stay to assure the best satisfaction. Please, feel free to contact us in case you need any further information. I hope to see you again in the next future. Bruno