Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietors were amazing. Besides providing for us, the gentleman spent a good hour on the phone helping us try to track down our missing luggage. Invaluable since we speak no Italian and the US offices were not open at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near Vatican

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great little spot! Room was large and very comfortable. Steps from Vatican City. Lots of cafes close. Absolutely only negative was the wifi was not good and we rely on wifi to maje travel plans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and charming B & B.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to visit Vatican City. Close to bus stop to take you into old part of Rome. Nice cafes near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for visiting the Vatican and the staff Martina was a wonderful host!!! Barry who also was on site was very helpful.
Cons: Not a major problem but no one is at the hotel overnight. Martina gave us her phone number for Ainu issues or needs ..... Note: did not have to us.
Location: The Vatican itself is an experience (Pope audience on Wednesday and tickets are obtained from the Swis guards. Visit the Castle and take the bus tour.
When we arrived Martina was there to greet us and make us feel right at home. The location was close to the Vatican and many places to eat -- try All Brothers just around the corner for breakfast and dinner .... Service and food good .... Our room was ready when we arrived!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very close to the Vatican

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: When you walk into the hallway, it appears they have motion sensors to turn on the lights, however, it takes a while for them to come on.
2 minute walk to the Vatican, bus station just across road and down the street. Makes it very easy to get to anywhere in Rome. Very nice clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: The wifi is weak. Needs separate and repeated signin for separate devices. Signal and speed is problematic.
Nice location. Less than 5 minutes from St. Peter's. Easy access to laundry, luggage storage, taxi, bus and convenience store. Martina was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican. Responsive staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room is beautiful and the staff very helpful and responsive. The location is excellent! 3 minute walk to the Vatican. 20 minute walk to Piazza Navona. Be sure to try La Pilotta for the best bruschetta and pasta. There is also great coffee right across the street.
5 out of 5
by Karl from Saginaw, MI

Wonderful and relaxing stay in a quaint B & B!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room and staff were just wonderful. Very close to the St Peter's and the Vatican. You can hear the bells!
5 out of 5
by Marjorie from Detroit MI area.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We visited the Vatican and the Sistine chapel, great location, was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Beautiful B and B, fantastic location!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Enjoyed our short break in Rome, Sweetly Home Roma was perfect for our stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was beautiful too. Fantastic location close to the Vatican. Would highly recommend.