Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent hotel amenities and staff. Great location but unfortunately the street was unsightly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little gem

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I would use this hotel as my base anytime I travel to Rome. The beds and pillows are super comfy and the amenities are fantastic. The food is great as well, a bit pricey but if you tired from walking it's a great option. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the higher floors as the first floor is close to lobby and with the open halls in the center you will hear all the lobby noise. Otherwise it's a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service with excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location, modern hotel, and comfortable bed. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with lovely roof terrace

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well located near the Piazza de Popolo. We were able to walk to the main sights eg. Vatican and Colloseum albeit it was a walk of over 30 minutes to the Collosseum (it was easy to navigate though). It is also close to the main designer shopping area. the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fantastic Hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
staff was very accommodating with our early check in and the room and hotel were amazing in every way.....great location close to everything....can't wait to came back when we can stay longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

First stop on our honeymoon

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The hospitality and the attitude of the staff, every person was extremely helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel special on our honeymoon
Location: The location was amazing very close to all the shopping streets and tourist areas also walking distance to everywhere in rome.
I was honeymooning in Italy for 16 nights with my wife and our first location was Rome. We choose the First Luxury Arts hotel and I had booked a Classic Double Room. The only issue I had with this hotel was that I booked a smaller room and couldn't even pay for an upgrade because the hotel was fully sold out (not their fault). The resident manager Cinzia, and the rest of the staff were beyond amazing. They went out of their way to give us the best service possible and were the friendliest and nicest from the 5 properties that I stayed at on my honeymoon. The location of this hotel is perfect, its only 29 rooms and its a very cozy property. I would definitely recommend anyone travelling to Rome to stay in this hotel as the staff are extremely hospitable and went out of their way to make sure we had all our needs met. The Resident Manager met us twice on separate nights at the lovely rooftop bar and ordered us drinks and aperitifs and didnt let us pay. I WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK AND STAY AT THIS PROPERTY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique jewel hotel in great area

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent in every way except fitness facility very weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice and classy. Close to main attractions. Will definitely recommend this to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Very nice and modern hotel full of art

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything was perfect from beginning to end. Room cleaned up twice a day, staff was helpful and charming. Location is great 50 m to via del corso..wonderful stay..