Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of attractions & shops

Posted May 23, 2017
Excellent staff. Jubior who checked us in was super helpful. Even the bell boy, Oliver, was super nice. Breakfast was €18 and very good. Services in the restaurant was awesome during bfast. Too many outside restaurants so didn't eat dinner at the hotel. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ/NY

Convenient Location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very welcoming from the the time we checked in to check out. They gave us some Prosecco when we arrived and helped us with reservations
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: Shopping, good restaurants and great places to go fro a glass of wine and people watch.
The hotel was located in a very convenient area, close to restaurants, shopping and the Spanish Steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Lovely hotel in central Rome

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Noise levels were low for a hotel I.e. Not disturbed by others moving about. Staff very helpful. Clean and of good quality.
Cons: Being an Englishman I would have liked the ability to make a cuppa in the room but there was no tea making facility, just the mini bar
Location: Quite central and within easy reach on foot for any of the major attractions, restaurants and shops etc.
Was looking for a good hotel when booking. This on fitted the bill in the reviews and images. Room was reasonably spacious considering it was a queen size bed. Sky tv, safe, mini bar and even a multi socket charging station for you electronic devices. Thy also gave you each a bottle of water each day. Bathrrom was clean and reasonable size with a walkin shower, toilet, sink and bday. Room was cleaned in the day but also straightened in the evening... They even supplied slippers. The "art" side was not an issue.... Not really into art but whilst it was everywhere it was also not in your face. Some weird art hanging on the walls and such but I soon forgot it was there. Reception staff were very helpful, suggested restaurants and how to visits some attractions etc, they really did seem to have time for you. We didn't use the restaurant at all so cannot comment on that side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious quiet and convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet - we slept with windows open - and friendly staff.
Location: Close to Metro station for the trip to the Vatican or to Termini for the train to the airport, everything else within walking distance.
A lovely modern hotel in easy walking distance of all the main sights in the historic district. The staff were very helpful, booked an excellent local restaurant. No noise from the quiet side street. We would definitely go back next time in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great experience................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by Mark

Pure luxury!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, fantastic help from the team - even when I had a small accident they made sure everything was taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for choosing The First as your destination in Rome. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Arrivederci, Daniele Carta General Manager The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma
5 out of 5
by Patrick MF

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Superb service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Lighting, towels please a drawer or 2.
Location: Great location piazza di Popolo and Borgeses garden.
Not one drawer. Poor lighting and thin towels. Not a good value for the money. We liked the location and the staff a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Daniele Carta, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the lovely comments about our staff and the location of the property. We are sorry you did not reach out to our front desk during your stay informing about the issues you encountered in your room. We would have been happy to assist you promptly with more lighting, extra storage and towels. It is our commitment to our Guests to deliver a memorable experience and we are sorry we did not make it this time. We hope to welcome you back again and have the opportunity to make your next stay in Rome a magic one. Arrivederci,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nicely decorcated and Convenient location, staff very helpful and excellence service.