Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious quiet and convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet - we slept with windows open - and friendly staff.
Location: Close to Metro station for the trip to the Vatican or to Termini for the train to the airport, everything else within walking distance.
A lovely modern hotel in easy walking distance of all the main sights in the historic district. The staff were very helpful, booked an excellent local restaurant. No noise from the quiet side street. We would definitely go back next time in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great experience................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Lighting, towels please a drawer or 2.
Location: Great location piazza di Popolo and Borgeses garden.
Not one drawer. Poor lighting and thin towels. Not a good value for the money. We liked the location and the staff a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Daniele Carta, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the lovely comments about our staff and the location of the property. We are sorry you did not reach out to our front desk during your stay informing about the issues you encountered in your room. We would have been happy to assist you promptly with more lighting, extra storage and towels. It is our commitment to our Guests to deliver a memorable experience and we are sorry we did not make it this time. We hope to welcome you back again and have the opportunity to make your next stay in Rome a magic one. Arrivederci,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nicely decorcated and Convenient location, staff very helpful and excellence service.
5 out of 5
by Lei

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great stay, extremely helpful staff going out their way to make things happen for us. Walking distance to many of the city's main attractions and lots of nice restaurants and shops around - yet the hotel is located in a small land so it is very quiet.Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and the best concierge staff!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Look/cleanliness/staff/service
Cons: The breakfast cost was a little high and the exercise room wasn't well maintained.
Location: it's near most things in Rome, by great restaurants and shopping with a few historic sites nearby. Excellent locaiton.
The hotel looked great, the room was fantastic (bigger than the other options on Expedia) and the staff was amazing. Specifically, for a first time visit to Italy, they were so great helping with finding restaurants, tours, making reservations, cabs, etc. It's a little scary visiting a foreign country for the first time but they made it amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX, OR

Great location with style

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location and chic vibe, helpful staff and lots of doors/windows
Cons: Not my favorite art but a cool idea. Breakfast was spendy but did have a great pot of tea.
Location: Close to Spanish Steps, shopping, easy to walk to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location for sightseeing and shopping
The staff was extremely attentive to every need (transfers to and from the airport, dining recommendations and personal sightseeing guides)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is our favorite hotel and the service is fantastic. Everything about this hotel is outstanding.