Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Boutique type hotel with great service

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel is located in a tiny lane. When the taxi stopped in front, I wasn't sure if we made the right decision to stay there since we are more used to staying at 4-5 star hotels. We stayed in a junior suite. It was large with a separate the bedroom separate from the living area. Very comfortable. The only problems we had were that the TV's didn't work well and the shower is a little difficult to figure out but the shower power is strong. The service is wonderful. The front desk will help you to make restaurant reservations or whatever else that you may need. About a 10-15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. Don't go to the rooftop Japanese Restaurant. It was fake Japanese Food. I will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A jewel in the centre of Rome

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Service, design and decoration, private, quiet and above all, client concious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In a great but quieter area, close to the river, shopping, restaurants and only 10 minutes from the poular tourist attractions.
Brilliant personal service, generous modern and tastefully decrated rooms. Incredible front desk service providing great restaurant and sight seeing information and to cap it off, a seriously good Michelin star restaurant. Of its size, the best hotel I've stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Décor, art, cleanliness, lounge, very comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast!!
Location: Very close to main shopping streets Via Condotti, Via Corso
This hotel was an Oasis in a very hot and busy city. We will definitely return on a future visit to Rome. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was indifferent and expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

excellent location, bad service

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Attention
Location: Spanish steps, via condoti.
When we arrived our room was not ready, so we left our bags in the concierge room, and took a walk around. We came back around 6 and left for dinner. Sometime in between someone stole a ring we had as a gift in our small bag. We never left our bag alone, only during the waiting of the room or while we were at dinner. The hotel is not taking responsibility. Our registration was prompt but we had to wait a while for our key because they only had one person in registration. In the morning we ask for a coffee to go and they were very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Excelent hotel in Rome

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location and attention firmó staff. Very comfortable
Location: Walking distance to Piazza del Poppolo, Spain Square Steps, Fontana de Trevi, Panteón, Piazza Navona, etc.
Excelent location close to Piazza del Poppolo. Staff were kínd and help with reservations, tours, etc. Everything ran very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Magnolia Springs

I like the location. It is close to places we like

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: A great little restaurant. I won't say the name. I don't want it to get crowded.
The staff is very helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are small by american standards but are adequate. Besides it is not in America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regina from Utica, New York

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
The First Luxury Art Hotel is a beautiful place to stay when you are in Rome. The fact that it's a small, boutique Hotel was very appealing to us. The staff were friendly and very attentive from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. Our room was immaculate, and while not large, was quite adequate in size. The bathroom was wonderful, it was a good size and had a great shower. The only issues we had were that we would have liked a bigger closet, as there was hardly enough room to hang one persons clothing; and while contributing to a cozy, intimate feel the room's lighting was a bit too dim. Via del Vantaggio is a quiet street, within walking distance from many of Rome's iconic attractions, and pretty much surrounded by really good restaurants and cafes. It's a great location. We loved the Hotel! We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Son from los angeles

Nice hotel in a good area.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, and in a good area. I only have 2 issues with the hotel. 1. for the price, the room was kinda small. 2. There is a 2nd room linking to ours with a door. We can hear our neighbors talking. It's not too bad, but when you are sleeping, it is not good. I have to say the doorman was awesome. No complaint about their service people. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This was one of the best hotels we have stated at. What a dream.