Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent

Posted May 1, 2017
Dated accommodation. Dusty room and needed a paint. bathroom awkward for elderly people. breakfast on a tray to the room every morning spot on time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
High ceilings, tons of space to spread out and store your bags. Right in the heart of the Trastevere area and only a short scenic walk from the Tiber and the historical center. Beds were quite comfortable too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were fine for the affordable price and the B&B was located in the heart of the trastevere area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for food and drinks, walking distance from all main attractions. Specious room, with the smallest shower I've seen, but that's probably the problem everywhere in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room well placed.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Nothing spectacular, nothing terrible. Friendly staff, tiny shower, great location, mediocre breakfast included and free wifi.
5 out of 5
by Tamara R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Denver, Colorado USA

Not as good as I had hoped.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room-nice/clean. Front desk ladies-helpful. Neighborhood-ok, but I wouldn't stay here again due to a few reasons. Not close to metro. Have to walk or use crowded bus. Didn't like using 4 keys to get in/out of building & climbing stairs w/ suitcases. Window shutters didn't close so all night long, lots of light in room & lots of street noise. Also, loud building noise. Didn't like the hard slab bed. Woke us with breakfast at 8 instead of 9. Teeny tiny shower. Could barely fit thru the doors of shower & no way to bend down to wash Lower parts. No way a big guy could fit. Pretty clean room and very clean, but won't stay again. Liked farmers market. Don't leave bags there. No one there to watch them. Please tell guests about area restaurants and sites and to push front door button to open door. Got yelled at by tenant.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this hotel! There is nothing but great things to say for the desk staff, who provided us with our keys, maps, breakfast choices, and general advice about getting around Rome. The hotel is in a quiet building, with apartments below and above the hotel's floor. The rooms are themed, and we were pleased to have been placed in the Van Gogh room. The room was large and clean, and although the shower was a bit smaller than anticipated, it was not a problem at all. The hotel provides breakfast, brought straight to your room on a tray with cappuccino, at a time you choose the day before--this was our favorite part of the stay here! We have nothing negative to say about this hotel at all, we loved staying here.