Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Einfach furchtbar!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nie wieder dort. Es war fast immer die Rezeption zu, wenn wir fragen hatten. Das Personal war unfreundlich und hat zudem nur italienisch gesprochen. Wir wurden ständig gestört durch klopfen an der Tür. Das Frühstück kommt aufs Zimmer wodurch man ungewollt geweckt wird täglich. Das Frühstück war immer gleich und eine Frechheit. Am letzten Tag mussten wir bereits um 10uhr auschecken und konnten unsere Koffer nicht mal dort lassen. Wir wurden aufs unfreundlichste vor die Tür gesetzt.
3 out of 5
by Agnete from København

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Et dejligt beliggende sted og værelse. Søde værter, men meget støj fra gaden, hvilket er årsagen til, at jeg ikke har givet det flere stjerner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt Bed & Breakfast, förutom den "kontinentala frukosten" som var mycket sparsam.
3 out of 5
by Petra from Malmö

Perfekt läge

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet visade sig vara ett "Bed & Breakfast", men inget problem med det. Trevligt våningsplan med totalt 6-7 rum. Rummet var stort och bra och läget var helt perfekt. Det var nära till det mesta, både sevärdheter och bra restauranger. Rummet och badrummet kändes lite slitet men rent och prydligt. Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Enda nackdelen var den spartanska frukost som serverades på rummet. Inte direkt en svensk frukost.. plastinpackade toasts och bagels, kallt kaffe, sylt som enda pålägg och saft till det. Helhetsintrycket blir ändå bra med tanke på läge, renlighet och storleken på rummet. Jag kan tänka mig att bo där igen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this hotel! There is nothing but great things to say for the desk staff, who provided us with our keys, maps, breakfast choices, and general advice about getting around Rome. The hotel is in a quiet building, with apartments below and above the hotel's floor. The rooms are themed, and we were pleased to have been placed in the Van Gogh room. The room was large and clean, and although the shower was a bit smaller than anticipated, it was not a problem at all. The hotel provides breakfast, brought straight to your room on a tray with cappuccino, at a time you choose the day before--this was our favorite part of the stay here! We have nothing negative to say about this hotel at all, we loved staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotellet ligger bra till i Trastevere. Det är nära till det mesta i större delen av Rom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and shabby, but in a great location!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood is the highlight for this hotel! The staff is nice, but everything else is average or below. The room was very small and cramped, the bed was two couch bottoms, the breakfast was not really a breakfast, etc. However, if you only need a room to crash in for a couple of nights, it's fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sfeervolle kamer in leuke buurt van Rome

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: De sfeer waarin de kamers gemaakt zijn : beroemde schilders .
Cons: De douchecabine is te klein . Een waterkokertje met oploskoffie en thee .
Location: Prima wijk met leuke sfeer, winkeltjes en restaurantjes . Wel rumoerig 's avonds en 's nachts
Hartelijk mensen die ons ontvangen . Erg vriendelijk. Kamer is niet groot , maar heeft goede bedden en is schoon . Badkamer met een erg klein douchehokje , maar wel lekker warm water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location in Trastevre was excellent and access to the Trastevre rail station was quite good. The safety aspects of the hotel were also good.
Cons: The wifi power.
Location: The best gelato I had in Rome was located a few doors down on the same piazza.
Tamaras Suites was a great value for my stay in Rome. The staff were friendly and very knowledgable. The room was clean, but the bed a bit hard for my liking. Only two shortcomings really-- the wifi was not strong enough to operate my iPad and there was only one outlet accessible for charging my devices. That might have been due to the size of my room, maybe the doubles have more outlet access.