Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - amazing location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A wonderful hotel set in amazing countryside. The owner is great, taking time and effort to suggest trips out and recommend places to eat. The rooms are large and well equipped and the pool amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

What A View From Balcony!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The breathtaking view!
My stay at Tenuta Cusmano Villa Resort was a wonderful experience! Enjoyed every minute of it. The location is breathtaking. It's a wonderful place to just relax. The staff is great, can't thank Maurizio enough, always there to accommodate you and always with a smile. Giulia is also great. Also can't forget the chef, Djenaba, who prepares our wonderful breakfasts every morning D E L I C I O U S !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel ever!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The great customer service from Maurizio Cusmano .
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: The location is close to the metro, if you want to head to Rome or Vatican. But the hotel itself is located in a beautiful, secluded area.
Our stay was exceptional. The hotel is an old family home turned to a hotel. It is located in a secluded area, that you feel that you are in an a small town but really you are just minutes from Rome. The best part of the stay was the owner/ manager/ to be friend Maurizio Cusmano. Cusmano is very attentive to your needs and he makes the best breakfast! :) He is really helpful and gives you advice on all the routes that you need. When we arrived it was pretty late, but he waited for us and then he personally called a restaurant close-by and made them open it for us. The hotel is well maintained, with a beautiful garden, pool and is on hill so you get great views as well. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Einzigartiger Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Die persönliche Betreuung durch Maurizio!!
Location: Die Anlage befindet sich in Grottaferrata. Sehenswert ist die Stadt Frascati sowie Castel Gandolfo am Lago Albano.
Der Aufenthalt im Tenuta Cusmano Villa Resort wird uns immer in Erinnerung bleiben. Das Haus ist wunderschön gelegen mit tollem Swimmingpool und Tennisplatz. Die Zimmer sind stilvoll und mit Liebe eingerichtet und lassen keine Wünsche offen. Was jedoch alles übertrifft, ist die warmherzige und einzigartige Betreuung durch Maurizio. Angefangen vom fantastischen Frühstück haben wir jeden Morgen alle erdenklichen Informationen bzgl. Ausflugsziele, Restaurants, Anfahrtsrouten etc. persönlich von ihm erhalten. Auf dem dazugehörigen Weingut wird großartiger Frascati erzeugt, welchen wir auch verkosten durften. Wir werden wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Feels like home

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We decided to stay at a resort in the farm/wine country near Roma after our long flight from LA. Staff is wonderful, the owner Maurisimo was an excellent host and we saw and did more sight seeing than we planned. The breakfast is terrific and the gardens and pool are first rate. Overall my wife and I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Smukkeste udsigt og super service

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Udsigten, service, morgenmad og idyllen
Cons: Sætte myggenet op, sætte stole og borde frem til terassen bagved huset hvor udsigten er fantastisk
Location: Kræver bil. Skal man til Rom går metroen ca. 10min kørsel fra hotellet og nærmeste by Grottaferatta ligger 5min i bil fra hotellet.
Vi boede der i 3 dage og synes det er et meget smukt og idyllisk sted. Det lille privatejede hotel ligger ugeneret fra vejen på en lille bakke med en helt fantastisk og smuk udsigt til flere sider herunder kig til Colosseum i Rom på en klar dag. Stedet er rent og pænt med gode store værelser og overdækket terasse på 1. sal med udsigt. Ejeren er helt utrolig venlig og hjælpsom og morgenmaden rigtig dejlig. Der ligger gode restauranter i nærheden, som med en enkelt undtagelse kræver bil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Touring Holiday of Italy

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Grounds,pool,rooms balcony,views over surrounding countryside.Rooms are very traditional but we liked that
Location: Rome,Frascati etc
We stayed here on our way to Sorrento in order to spend a day in Rome,we also stayed here on our way back to Florence in order to break the journey and also visit the Vatican.I have to say our host Mauritzio could not do enough for for us and was very helpful in explaining how to access the Metro system and multi storey car park at Anangini which is some 20 mins by car.The Hotel has beautiful grounds and an excellent swimming pool,it was very hot on both occasions we were there and our host kindly served us a very welcome glass of wine at the pool.We really enjoyed our stay and especially meeting Mauritzio who is a very charming character !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Location da favola

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Location e soggiorno ideali alle porte di Roma, tutto è stato perfetto (pulizia camere, accoglienza, colazione, piscina..). Da ritornarci sicuramente!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel in the countryside of Rome

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Views, Maurizio and staff, cleanliness, countryside, nice areas to discover around
Location: site seeing, basic water activities in lake albano
Extremely friendly staff --- Maurizio is FANTASTIC and will make sure your stay is perfect! Hotel is clean and cosy with typical Italian countryside views and feel. Outdoor pool and ideal for a cut-off break. 30 min or so to centre of Rome by car -- very easy!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aussie in the UK

A Feast for all the senses

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Spectacular location. Everywhere you look is WOW! We had the best experience at Tenuta Cusmano. Travelled with my wife and 5 year old daughter and 1 year old son. A very homely feel with great staff who were friendly and help full. The pool is very clean and once again amazing views. From the gardens you can see ancient Rome in the distance and the dome of Saint Peters Vasilica. Maurizio gave us a gift of his home made wine for our wedding anniversary and gave us a late checkout on our last day as our flights were delayed. Great coffee in the mornings! It was close to get into Rome and also local towns that had great restaurants, shops and of course a lot of historical sites. Absolutely loved this holiday.