Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Carcavelos

Wonderful Location, Great Apartment

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not a hotel.....so much more - it is an apartment with 2 separate double bedrooms, kitchen, outside eating area etc. You meet the owner outside, very nice guy, shows you around the apartment, explains where everything is and how to get there. Great location, very comfy, definitely recommend it, especially for 2 couples or a family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Οι φωτογραφιες δεν ειναι αυτο που δειχνει... Δεν ηταν καθαρό... Δεν ειχες τη διαθεση να μείνεις μεσα να ξεκουραστεις... Κριμα γιατι ειναι σε πολύ Ωραια περιοχή ...
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Jacksonville

67 STAIRS! HaHa

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was aware of "the steps" so it is my fault; however, we were not prepared for 67 steps! 67 tall steps. It was a chore just to get up to the apartment. Once there it was great. But getting there took everything we had. It was 1 bedroom, with a loft bedroom (more steps), 1 bathroom a kitchen, living room and a terrace. The kitchen was not very well equipped so cooking even the basic meals you will have to be creative. The place is in a great location and central to quite a lot that Rome has to offer. The place is quite noisy with street noise and the sirens never ended. The WiFi worked great and we had no issues. The condition of the place is "rustic" and it is well worn. I believe that it needs to be taken off the market for a few months to make repairs to the windows, doors and refresh it overall. It is a great place, but for me, it was just too many stairs (thought my wife and friends were going to kill me for the forced climb everyday.) Once we were in, we dreaded going back out because we knew what waited us when we returned. If you are brave and in excellent shape...go for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome stepping up

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Up 5 flights of stars
4 out of 5
by Aina Lill from Narvik

Fin beliggenhet

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Grei leilighet i 4 etg uten heis.Veldig fint område,nær de fleste attraksjoner.Hyggelig,informativ utleier.Ikke det beste renhold av leilighet,men rene sengklær og håndklær en gang pr.uke.Vi trivdes godt.
5 out of 5
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice apartment, great location, reasonable price

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: child safe locks on the doors to the balcony and on the French windows
Location: All the main tourist attractions are within walking distance
Had a great stay at Terrace Cancelleria, the apartment is in an excellent location, being walking distance from all the main sites. It is 100m from Campo di Fiori, which is a lively piazza so expect to hear the buzz of street noise late into the night and traffic 1st thing in the morning. Apartment is in a maisonette arrangement, with 1 double bedroom on the mezzanine, up a spiral staircase, above the lounge (my 8-year old daughter used this one) and the other double bedroom off the lobby landing; decor is clean and rustic, with exposed timber beams (below head height). Apartment is on the top floor, up steep steps, so expect to be a little out of breath when you eventually get up to the door (there is no lift). Email communications from the landlord Francesco before and during our stay was excellent, as were the reliable airport transfers he arranged for us. We arrived at 11:00hrs and were allowed to leave our bags in the room whilst it was being prepared. The only problem I found being, it is not clear which buzzer you press for the apartment from the street level door but I gave him a call and his friend let us in a 2 minutes later. Francesco arrived later in the afternoon and importantly explained that the hot water boiler switch is right next to the bathroom light switch (in the same fitting); be aware, it looks exactly the same as the light switch (don't switch the boiler off unless you like cold showers).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Appartement idéalement situé, très fonctionnel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: L'espace et la véranda sont les points forts de cet appartement.
Cons: Le canapé à changer pour permettre l'accueil de 5 à 6 personnes.
Location: L'appartement est à 5à 10 minutes à pied de tous les sites culturels: musée national, fontaine de Trévi, place Navona..
Nous avons été très bien accueillis avec l'impression que nous étions dans une maison d'hôtes. Le propriétaire et son frère étaient charmants, conviviales ce sont les meilleurs arguments pour lesquels nous aurions envie d'y revenir.Le F3 proposé se situe dans une rue calme et en même temps au carrefour de tous les sites majeurs à visiter sur Rome, à proximité des restaurants, boulangeries, épiceries et marché. Il dispose d'une véranda qui est une véritable aubaine dans un appartement en plein centre ville et sur laquelle il est bien agréable de se poser après une journée de visite. Par contre il se situe au dernier étage sans ascenseur donc à ne pas conseiller pour ceux ayant des problèmes de mobilité.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Come essere a casa!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Un vecchio appartamento molto carino, rinnovato da poco. Acqua calda e riscaldamento vanno perfettamente! A due passi da Piazza Navona e Campo dei fiori. Torneremo sicuramente!