Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is not far from the Termini Station and the Piazza Republica. Lots of nice bars and restaurants around the hotel.
My husband and I were upgraded to a deluxe room as we were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Also we were given a complimentary drink at the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice short walk to various sites! Nice clean rooms. Great breakfast! Great staff always helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, great staff, location could be better

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel was very clean, staff were all very nice and helpful, breakfast was good, check in and check out were super easy. Location not optimal for night outings, but taxis are easy to find in Rome so no real problem. Again, staff were all fantastic.
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Café damanha HORRIVEL !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utmärkt

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket fint och trevligt hotell, fantastiskt fina rum. Dock så va det något som lät hela tiden( typ hiss som åkte upp ner) annars är det 5 poäng.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria do Carmo from Campo grande

Excelente custo benefigio

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Equipe muito atenciosa Qualidade do café da manhã excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to Train station

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good location. 15 min walk to train station and catching tour buses. Quiet neighborhood with a great gelato place around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dan., I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel Kindest regards, Gérald Thoumy Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel in Rome

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is classed as 4 star but it is really more like a 3 star hotel. The free breakfast was nice but there was no cooked breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. However, the shower leaked so that the carpet outside the bathroom got very wet. It was wet when we arrived and got worse during our stay. We had to use several of our towels to mop it up after each shower. The room was a good size but with old furniture and an old, not very clean carpet. Additionally, the view from the window was described as court yard view; however the view was of an emergency staircase which meant we had to keep the curtain drawn at all times which made the room dark. Despite this we had a good stay in Rome and paid a reasonable price for the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Salem

Little Neighborhood Gem

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I took a small group there for the first four days of our 10-day tour. While it is not in the centro, this hotel is a reasonable walk to anything, and just a 10-minute walk to Repubblica or Barberini metro stops. Nice to stay in a real neighborhood, and its proximity to the Borghese Gardens is a real plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel Kindest regards,