Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel was at a good location we were able to get to and from all the popular areas easily. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They had great room service. The complimentary breakfast was a plus when traveling. Having 4 available beds and 2 bathroom for a family of 5 made the stay even better. We are So grateful! Very glad we booked our week here! Will definately try to come back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Pleasant hotel a short walk to the centre

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet and relatively cheap
Cons: Bathroom in 101 needed some maintenance and temperature controlled centrally so found room too warm!
Location: Very close to Santa Maria Della Vittorio from Angels & Demons where one cardinal was burned! Ten minutes to Barberini or Repubblica metro stations.
Close enough to centre but nice and quiet at night! Ten minute walk to Barberini Square and then easy access to all attractions walking or on metro. Room nice but bathroom was a little tired needing new sealant around bath and shower fittings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. It was always cleaned on time and with perfection. The breakfast room was well provisioned.
Cons: Elevator was a little slow but we were on vacation so not in a hurry.
Location: The main Rome train terminal and metro station were within easy walking distance. Lots of restaurants and shops on the same street.
The staff at this hotel are incredible. There were pleasant greetings every morning and evening. Staff were very responsive to special requests and accommodations. Breakfast selection and service were wonderful. We needed to check out at 3 AM in order to catch a flight. Desk staff made arrangements for the taxi trip to the airport. The night staff were so gracious as to prepare a special box breakfast for both of us to take with us. Loved our stay and would definitely consider on a future trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek, ON

Great Hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean with excellent staff.
Cons: My only complaint was that the elevator was slow (not a big deal).
Location: Walking around the neighbourhood we found a great restaurant and an excellent Gelato spot.
Eight of us stayed at the Bailey's Hotel for 2 nights before our cruise. Although it was a little further walk than some of us liked to get to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Colosseum we still had a great time. Next time we stay at the Bailey's we will cab it to our site-seeing destinations so that we save our time and energy to walk explore the sites and not waste time walking to and fro.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Change of plans with a happy ending

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
My oldest daughter was scheduled to come with me but she lives in Florida and Hurricane Irma kept her from joining me. However, my middle daughter and husband-to-be were at the Empire Palace Hotel,less than 2 blocks away, so I came alone. The day after I arrived I attended the wedding of my middle daughter. We were able to walk to each other's hotels so the location was perfect. I was not uncomfortable or frightened staying alone because the friendly staff and the warm atmosphere made me feel welcome. I stayed 2 out of the 4 nights we had scheduled and enjoyed every minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Within easy walking distance of sites to see while in Rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

washroom did not work

Posted Aug 31, 2017
professional staff but the washroom was not inspected to work conditions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ideally located to visit the major attractions in Rome and 20 minutes walk from the train station (ideal for day trips to Florence or Naples). Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast should be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Bailey's Hotel was a good hotel that I would stay at again. Good: Staff was very good; room adequate with comfortable clean bed; bathroom was clean; continental breakfast was good; parking available. Bad: Tight shower/bath tub; "stale"smell in my room (curtains), not present in other rooms; free internet was hit and miss
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Four Star Hotel, but disappointing experience

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful/friendly staff.
Cons: Room air conditioning, wifi signal strength.
Location: Colosseum, Vatican, Basilicas, shopping, drinking, eating, roaming.
Wife and I stayed at this hotel for the second half of our dream Italian vacation. The hotel is in a very good location with almost everything within walking distance. The rooms and building itself have a nice appearance and are very clean. Best of all the hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. However, our experience with room comfort was very disappointing. We checked into this hotel and our room was very hot. We decided to go out on the town and let the a/c kick in for a while to cool down the room. We got back a few hours later and it was as if the a/c had been off the entire time. A couple calls to the front desk didn't help much as we had a sleepless night on the covers drenched in July heat sweat. The next morning the front desk told us they were sending someone to fix our a/c, when we came back later in the day the desk advised us that they moved us to another room free of charge. Which we thought was great! The new room was much nicer and the a/c worked better. However, the room was in a location of the hotel which the wifi signal was terrible! We informed the front desk again who advised they would reset the router, but no luck. Not wanting to be that couple that complained about everything we just kept it to ourselves and basically used the room to sleep only. Breakfast was pretty good, bed comfortable, shower was ok. Like I said the employees were super nice, and super helpful. But our stay at this hotel was regrettably not so great.