Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is not far from the Termini Station and the Piazza Republica. Lots of nice bars and restaurants around the hotel.
My husband and I were upgraded to a deluxe room as we were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Also we were given a complimentary drink at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice short walk to various sites! Nice clean rooms. Great breakfast! Great staff always helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great staff, location could be better

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel was very clean, staff were all very nice and helpful, breakfast was good, check in and check out were super easy. Location not optimal for night outings, but taxis are easy to find in Rome so no real problem. Again, staff were all fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to Train station

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good location. 15 min walk to train station and catching tour buses. Quiet neighborhood with a great gelato place around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Gerald, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dan., I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel Kindest regards, Gérald Thoumy Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Very quiet and situated in Rome where we walked to get tours trains and busses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Gérald Thoumy , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location just outside the centre of city.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and overall cleanliness.
Cons: Wifi very poor.
Friendly staff eager to please. Lots of restaurants and shops close by, just far enough away from the centre to have a little peace from the hectic city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Gerald , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. the wi-fi has been fixed recently. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location close to major sights

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The staff at The Bailey Hotel generously offer suggestions, recommendations, and whatever support traveler's might need while in Rome.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. Eggs too salty. There is a variety, but it's the same every morning.
Location: Close to train station. Some great restaurants. Easy walk to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc.
Third stay at this hotel, mainly because of the awesome staff, like Fabio...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Gerald Thoumy , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest, therefore we will check with the general Manager the variety and the quality for the breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel Sincerely Yours,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Central to many of the sites yet quiet

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Clean comfortable hotel close to famous sites yet quiet with lovely helpful staff have now stayed there for past 4 visits and would stay there again good restaurants within short distance. Breakfast very good continental style
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Gérald, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Good location. Walk distance to most of attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre with a nice sorrounding.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, highly recommended hotel! Stayed in the family suite, rooms were clean, really nice marble style bathrooms with working hairdryers! Overall, very satisfied with the Bailey's Hotel!