Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to center , not easy to get in ,

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: entrance . lobe
in general it was good .enjoy the vacation city . and shopping area ,and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Location and customer service are excellent!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We loved our 12-day stay at the Britannia. Everything was great: the location was very convenient to go to and fro all the sites, the staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant, our room was super comfortable, clean and comfy, the breakfast menu had everything you could think of to start your day. We would go back in a heart beat. À gem to discover in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
This is a very nice, well located hotel. We had a charming room for three that met all of our needs. The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great-- something for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Very good hotel stuff very good they are very helpful and very friendly Locations of the hotel near everywhere we walked all places Highly I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveinent

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was very conveinent to all the places we wanted to get to and see. Staff was very helpful with all the needs and questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Pleasant staff and great location

Posted May 9, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, from the moment we walked in the doors the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay as easy as possible. Rooms are good size and neat, the establishment is older but it doesn't detract from the room itself. Also walking distance to most main monuments including the Colosseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Fantastic hotel, beautiful room, very clean, easy walking distance to most attractions. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Fabulous hotel with staff that couldn't do enough

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful , it was clean and welcoming and breakfast was full of choices
Cons: Bigger baths
Location: Shopping and places to eat and drink within walking distance literally 2 mins if that close to all landmarks 20 min walk to Trevi Fountain
Our first time in Rome was made more special with staying in this hotel , the location was excellent it was very central close to all shops restaurants and historical landmarks and the hotel and staff were exceptional, room 302 did not disappoint us it was very clean and had all the facilities needed the bed was comfy we have no complaints at all . Good breakfast to set you up for the day . We will definitely make a return to this hotel and Rome was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This boutique hotel is charming. The staff was great and the breakfasts were lavish. My room - though small by American standards but normal for Europe - was luxurious in its decor, the very high ceiling gave it a palazzo feel. It's also close to fashionable Monti, the Colosseum, and all the other sights of Rome. I'd stay there again and again.
5 out of 5
by Nora

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located within walking distance of Termini Station. We stayed for one night before our flight from Rome back to the U.S. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a great night at The Britannia Hotel.