Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The Best Yet

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Think I've said most of it, the stunning building, the rooms, the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the location (for me anyway).
Cons: Struggling here really am!!!
Location: Perfect, not slap bang in the middle where its too busy & often too expensive, metro near makes it for me!! Great restaurant nearby, Lo Zio Frankie!
As an experienced traveller who has taken in all the major capitals in Europe & stayed in many hotels, this is by some stretch, the best yet!!! A perfect location for me, outside the centre but near the Vatican, two metro stations close by to allow easy unhindered access to the hub of Rome & all the historic sights. On arrival, you enter up the tree lined drive, beautifully lit up at night & you wonder, as the grand building of the Church Palace appears, is this as good as it looks? Well, on entering the hotels foyer, you're greeted by 4 star luxury, tastefully decorated in dark marble style with artefacts in abundance. The first appearance is jaw dropping, am I really staying here? I've read several negative posts regards hard beds, stuffy rooms, poor internet, even small pillows, well I didn't experience ANY of this. All good here, super choice for breakfast with the staff friendly, cleanliness excellent, if I ever return to Rome, this will definitely be my one & only choice, how could it not??? Perfect, it really is!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel von außen, ,
Hotel von außen und der Eingangbereich Top die Zimmern dagegen Flop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Secluded hotel from the busy Rome

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The location of this hotel is convenient, especially if you are driving into Rome. We appreciated the free parking. We were there during the hottest summer days and the air conditioning was struggling to keep us cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The rooms were very clean. Hotel staff at the front desk and bar were very nice. Hotel staff in the breakfast area were extremely rude. Need to lean customer service. Did not like the Halloween like decorated lobby. Looks kind of spooky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Luxo!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Apesar de apartamentos pequenos, são limpos e bem equipados. A estrutura do hotel realmente impressiona, bem como seu excelente restaurante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The bar area.
Cons: The rooms
Location: The location was in the suberbs and not in a nice area.
Hotel is in nice grounds but its location is not ideal for a city break. Although close to the metro it was a little too far for us to travel everyday of our trip to see the sights. The standard room was small and needed a facelift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: the location was great and the treatment from trhe staff met my expections
Cons: the TV be able converted to English when needed
Location: the bus and metro were all nearby..Which made it easter to get around
the staff was ery friently and helpful. The service to the airport was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel in angenehm ruhiger Lage !!!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Der Service durch Mr. C, sehr zuvorkommend und hilfreich.
Nicht nur die ruhige Lage des Hotels, sonder auch die Nähe zur Innenstadt ist mehr als angenehm. Die Zimmerausstattungen sind hervorragend, als auch die Sauberkeit im Zimmer und im Hotel selbst. Wir hatten nur Frühstück dazu gebucht, dies war auch mehr als ausreichend, da man in Rom in jeder kleinen Gasse ein nettes und gemütliches Lokal findet. Das Frühstück per se ist ausreichend portioniert, es handelt sich um eine kleinere bis mittelgroße Auswahl, an sehr hübsch garnierten Köstlichkeiten. Dies war unser erster Besuch in Rom, deshalb haben wir sehr genossen, jeden Tag auf den Hausinternen Infoschalter zurückgreifen zu können. Dieser ist von einem besonders zuvorkommenden Herren besetz (Mr. C). Besonders praktisch fanden wir, dass man jegliche Ausflüge und Eintrittskarten entweder am Vorabend oder am Morgen bei Mr. C kaufen konnte und dieser einen anschließend hilfreiche Tips gab. Alles in allem war es ein sehr angenehmen und gelungener Aufenthalt, natürlich auch vor allem durch die bezaubernde Stadt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Hôtel charmant calme a 6 km du centre de Rome

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: La décoration, le personnel très sympathique.
Cons: La salle de bain de la chambre est défraîchi, fuites joints noircis..... La chaleur dans la chambre!
Location: centre de Rome a 6 km, Tivoli a 50 km.
Hotel verdoyant situé au calme en retrait du centre de Rome. Personnel accueillant, belle décoration, patio agréable ou vous pouvez boire de très bon cocktail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels