Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Bra och nära

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Stort och fint och nära till Vatikanen, stort trädgård
Cons: Dåligt kvalitet på middag och litet badrum och toaletten var för lågt
Location: Nära till Vatikanen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: gli spazi esterni
Cons: pulizia e cura dei mobili nelle stanze. ahh anche i pavimenti nelle stanze e nel ristorante circus.
Location: Buona posizione per chi vuole raggiungere il centro storico e i luoghi d'interesse culturale.
Il confort delle camere deluxe non rispecchia il costo che hanno. il pavimento era rotto davanti al closet nella 204 ed un ripiano del closet era scorticato. nella 205 il water perdeva acqua, tanta che era giallo ocra dentro e faceva rumore , soprattutto la notte si sentiva molto. La polvere sopra i bicchieri, sotto i letti e sopra i comodini stava ad indicare il tipo di pulizia eseguita. inoltre non c'e un cassetto dove sistemare i vestiti, ne un gancio per appendere un giaccone, e non parliamo delle stampelle che oltre ad essere poche per due persone speso cadono perché l'attacco di plastica si e allargato e non regge la stampella. Scusate il mio italiano. Sono straniera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

excelente hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: todo!
Location: ay mucho por hacer restaurantes todo te queda cerca
desde que uno entra hasta que se va todo es super espectacular el servicio la gente recepcion todo todo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Classic hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The public areas, decor, grounds and the comfortable beds.
Cons: A smile from the male reception staff would be nice!! Increase hanging space (too shallow to hang dresses), provide some drawer space and a kettle!
Location: 10/ 15 min walk from Metro station Cornelia and another 10/ 15 min into Rome City Centre.
After a slightly dodgy start, the hotel quickly reacted to some concerns I had about my room and assigned me a superior room which gave a view over the lovely grounds. This traditional hotel has superbly decorated public areas with some beautiful sculptures and other artefacts. There was a reasonable selection offered for breakfast and the pastries and bread were divine! The hotel is like an oasis in a busy area on the outskirts of Rome, not too far away from a Metro station (Cornelia).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Zimmer war ausreichend für einen Stadtbesuch, leider etwas laut vorallem in der Früh. Auch die Nachbarzimmer waren leider gut zu hören.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Silvia Solano, Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thanks for your feedback. The hotel is surrounded by a green park and this makes it very silent, that's why any noise can be amplified easily during the early morning or night. We hope to see you soon again. All the Best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Majestetisk hotell

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Ein flott opplevelse og reiser gjerna tilbake. God mat og service,kort avstand til Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Silvia Solano, Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your amazing review. We hope to see you soon! Regards
5 out of 5
by MARIA DOLORES from México

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Magníficamente bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimanda Maria Dolores, Muchísimas gracias por éste fantástico comentario, y sobre todo por haber elegido éste hotel para vuestra estancia en Roma. Hasta pronto Silvia Solano, Responsable de Relaciones con Clientes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The Best Yet

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Think I've said most of it, the stunning building, the rooms, the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the location (for me anyway).
Cons: Struggling here really am!!!
Location: Perfect, not slap bang in the middle where its too busy & often too expensive, metro near makes it for me!! Great restaurant nearby, Lo Zio Frankie!
As an experienced traveller who has taken in all the major capitals in Europe & stayed in many hotels, this is by some stretch, the best yet!!! A perfect location for me, outside the centre but near the Vatican, two metro stations close by to allow easy unhindered access to the hub of Rome & all the historic sights. On arrival, you enter up the tree lined drive, beautifully lit up at night & you wonder, as the grand building of the Church Palace appears, is this as good as it looks? Well, on entering the hotels foyer, you're greeted by 4 star luxury, tastefully decorated in dark marble style with artefacts in abundance. The first appearance is jaw dropping, am I really staying here? I've read several negative posts regards hard beds, stuffy rooms, poor internet, even small pillows, well I didn't experience ANY of this. All good here, super choice for breakfast with the staff friendly, cleanliness excellent, if I ever return to Rome, this will definitely be my one & only choice, how could it not??? Perfect, it really is!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Silvia Solano, Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim Thanks for your Amazing review and for having shared the atmosphere we breathe in our hotel, the elegance and the design of every corner is something we care a lot, together with the attention to details. We are happy you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you will prefer us whenever you decide to visit Rome again! We’ll be pleased to welcome you again and let you enjoy the services we can propose! Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
by Antonela from Québec

Très bien!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
De passage pour une nuit. C'était parfait! Métro à proximité et calme pour se reposer la nuit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre retour. Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié le confort et la position de nostre hotel. Nous espérons vous rencontrer encore la prochaine fois. Cordialement, Silvia Solano, Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel von außen, ,
Hotel von außen und der Eingangbereich Top die Zimmern dagegen Flop