Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great looking hotel with good public areas but actual rooms very poor... we were stuck on 4th floor attic space in cramped unclean rooms Won't be coming here again Staff at desk very helpful but standard of rooms spoilt our trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful public areas; room fairly modest

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful public areas; room fairly modest but fine. Bathroom quite old-fashioned. Wifi ok if not great. Breakfast fine. Friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Classic hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The public areas, decor, grounds and the comfortable beds.
Cons: A smile from the male reception staff would be nice!! Increase hanging space (too shallow to hang dresses), provide some drawer space and a kettle!
Location: 10/ 15 min walk from Metro station Cornelia and another 10/ 15 min into Rome City Centre.
After a slightly dodgy start, the hotel quickly reacted to some concerns I had about my room and assigned me a superior room which gave a view over the lovely grounds. This traditional hotel has superbly decorated public areas with some beautiful sculptures and other artefacts. There was a reasonable selection offered for breakfast and the pastries and bread were divine! The hotel is like an oasis in a busy area on the outskirts of Rome, not too far away from a Metro station (Cornelia).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to nip in and out of rome

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The caring staff make this hotel so wonderful for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot. This is very important for us! We hope to see you very soon! All the best Silvia Solano, Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The Best Yet

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Think I've said most of it, the stunning building, the rooms, the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the location (for me anyway).
Cons: Struggling here really am!!!
Location: Perfect, not slap bang in the middle where its too busy & often too expensive, metro near makes it for me!! Great restaurant nearby, Lo Zio Frankie!
As an experienced traveller who has taken in all the major capitals in Europe & stayed in many hotels, this is by some stretch, the best yet!!! A perfect location for me, outside the centre but near the Vatican, two metro stations close by to allow easy unhindered access to the hub of Rome & all the historic sights. On arrival, you enter up the tree lined drive, beautifully lit up at night & you wonder, as the grand building of the Church Palace appears, is this as good as it looks? Well, on entering the hotels foyer, you're greeted by 4 star luxury, tastefully decorated in dark marble style with artefacts in abundance. The first appearance is jaw dropping, am I really staying here? I've read several negative posts regards hard beds, stuffy rooms, poor internet, even small pillows, well I didn't experience ANY of this. All good here, super choice for breakfast with the staff friendly, cleanliness excellent, if I ever return to Rome, this will definitely be my one & only choice, how could it not??? Perfect, it really is!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Silvia Solano, Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim Thanks for your Amazing review and for having shared the atmosphere we breathe in our hotel, the elegance and the design of every corner is something we care a lot, together with the attention to details. We are happy you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you will prefer us whenever you decide to visit Rome again! We’ll be pleased to welcome you again and let you enjoy the services we can propose! Kindest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Secluded hotel from the busy Rome

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The location of this hotel is convenient, especially if you are driving into Rome. We appreciated the free parking. We were there during the hottest summer days and the air conditioning was struggling to keep us cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The rooms were very clean. Hotel staff at the front desk and bar were very nice. Hotel staff in the breakfast area were extremely rude. Need to lean customer service. Did not like the Halloween like decorated lobby. Looks kind of spooky.
3 out of 5
by chris from London

A Gilded Cage

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel because we wanted somewhere quiet but with access to tourist sites. This out of town hotel looked good but we found the room standard we booked was disappointing. We enjoy better in Premier Inns at a third of the price ! The room was small had no space for luggage and the space to put our clothes was tiny. We also intended eating dinner in the hotel during our stay but felt unable to do so because they would only accept cash!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by SIlvia Solano, Hotel Management
Dear Chris thanks for your review. We are sorry you did not find our room comfortable for you, we have many rooms in the hotel and their dimension and amenities depends on the type you choose. We apologize for the inconvenience about the credit card payment, we had a technical problem that is now solved. We hope you can consider to give us a second chance and that we could show you all other services that we can propose. Regards Silvia Solano, Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by Niall from Dublin

Comfortable and well-appointed hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hugh ceilings. Beautifully decorated. Excellent breakfast and dinners. Near the Vatican. Air conditioning was noisy in my room but no complaints from colleagues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by SIlvia Solano, Hotel Management
Dear Niall thanks for your nice review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. All the best Silvia Solano, Guest Relation Manager