Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

For what we paid we got a luxury hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Great hotel. Good staff, had everything we needed for a really cheep price. Was in a great location for my business trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was truly top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Thank you to the Duke Hotel for helping to make our trip to Rome amazing. The hotel is very nice the staff are helpful, the rooms are very clean and the restaurant is excellent. The shuttle bus which runs every half an hour is very handy it takes you to the nearest piazza (which is lovely itself) and from there you can make your way to all the other sites in Rome. You do have to book a place on the bus in advance but you can ring up and usually get a place within the hour. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got video for the hotel.tirble

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nothing compares to the add and promotions. Staff very unhelpful.sweeming pool is a lie.bathrooms filthy.superior room no balcony and very small.transportion is terrible. And they come up with €550 Minnie bar( superior rooms come with complimentary Minnie bar as advertised).lost my phone within the hotel facinty no help at all. Smells of racial inequality.teribale teribale . I will never use exipdia again.no help what's so ever.
3 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel in residential area, away from center.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Concierge desk very helpful for arranging transportation and giving information. Likewise, the breakfast staff and dining staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect Hotel for a Roman Holiday

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Quiet, welcoming, classy. Loved this hotel. Warm friendly staff. Nothing was a bother. Attention to detail was present throughout. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Free shuttle to a busier part of town was a great bonus on hot days but otherwise a stroll through the park was welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kwi

Excellent hotel with

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I loved the hotel with the staff they are up to very high stander ... I think tea pot & coffee machine will be highly recommended in the rooms in my opinion .& regarding the breakfast I believe the hotel should do something to improve to meet the 4 star stander ... Other wise every think is amazing .. Thank you all once again
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Fort Lauderdale

Gotten shabby

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was uncomfortable and made worse by the rude reception we received. Clerk in mind this was our forth stay and will be our last. This hotel have severely deteriorated in everything from the amenities to the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The Duke hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff, hotel and facilities where all to a high standard and would stay there again. The only downside is that the rooms do have AC but it is only switched on at certain times of year. Visited Rome in March and had some lovely weather, but no AC.