Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Trevligt hotell

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Allt är av god standard
Location: Missa inte "Ginas", en mycket trevlig och mysig äkta Italiensk restaurang i närheten av hotellet. Miljö, mat % dryck i toppklass.
Trevligt hotell med allt OK, något lyhört i rummen, men rätt OK... Gratis transport mellan centrum och hotellet med minibus sm kan bokas i förväg.. Annars går det bra att gå, tar ca 20 min...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect Hotel for a Roman Holiday

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Quiet, welcoming, classy. Loved this hotel. Warm friendly staff. Nothing was a bother. Attention to detail was present throughout. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Free shuttle to a busier part of town was a great bonus on hot days but otherwise a stroll through the park was welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kwi

Excellent hotel with

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I loved the hotel with the staff they are up to very high stander ... I think tea pot & coffee machine will be highly recommended in the rooms in my opinion .& regarding the breakfast I believe the hotel should do something to improve to meet the 4 star stander ... Other wise every think is amazing .. Thank you all once again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The Duke hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff, hotel and facilities where all to a high standard and would stay there again. The only downside is that the rooms do have AC but it is only switched on at certain times of year. Visited Rome in March and had some lovely weather, but no AC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Praktisch für stadtbesichtigung, 1/2 stündlicher Transfer zum Piazza di popolo- Metro-Anschluss
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five nights, everything well done, great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Everything. Great staff, excellent service.
Cons: Not a complaint.
Location: Greta neighborhood, walk to most places, easy access to bus and train.
Low key, quiet, classy, very well maintained, everything you need is there, plus includes buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Bernt from Kristiansand

Om du liker det litt roligere

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell, litt utenfor kjerneområde til turistområdet.
3 out of 5
by David from Rochester

Hotel with grandeur but disapointing rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice looking hotel from the outside and common areas. Unfortunately this was not reflected by the standard of the room. The view from the room was of a very dirty courtyard across onto cluttered balconies. The room its self was very small with barely enough room to walk young the bed. There is no air con making the room very hot even in February. Worse still we discovered as we were leaving that the heating although turned off in our room the hidden radiator was still hot. Wifi in the room isn't particularly good coverage or speed but is still useable. Having to get a new code daily and log back in every 30min does get tiresome though. Up sides are that the breakfast was great and had a good selection. Staff are pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I looked for hotels in Rome for almost one month andcI am glad I choose The Duke. It was wonderful, the staff was the best! Laura was so sweet, happy and made my family and me feel like it was home. Alessandro was very helpful and patient with all our questions. Everybody was amazing! The breakfast and restaurant was very good. Free shuttle and fresh linens everyday! I will go back again!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Montréal

Très bel hôtel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, difficile à trouver dans un petit quartier résidentiel. Tout était parfait, bon service, propre, wi-fi. Un seul bémol, il faisait très chaud dans la chambre et nous ne pouvions pas régler la climatisation. Nous devions donc dormir la fenêtre ouverte.