Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Insulate the walls
Overall a good hotel, however the walls are thin and you can hear everything going on in the next room. This can be a bit annoying when its 1am and you are trying to sleep but the people in the next room are newlyweds or there for a romantic weekend. Breakfast and food pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford Essex

Very nice Hotel excellent shuttle service

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Had a very nice trip to Rome again was very pleased with all aspects of our hotel found the staff very helpful and pleasant all the staff seemed to be bi-lingual which made all our enquries very easy .Will absolutely be going back to this Hoel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice clean hotel not too far away from shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, shuttle, breakfast
Cons: Elevator size, room size
Location: Don't miss shopping at the suhuttle drop off. There is a square on the left and little walk though the streets you will see H&M and other nice stores
Good and clean accommodation in a nice area of Rome. Hotel provides a free shuttle ride to the nearest piazza that also has a train station for connection story rest if the city, takes about 15 mins to get the nearest piazza. We had twin rooms as a family suite. Clean , rooms were a bit tight but worked alright for a family of four. breakfast was awesome, fresh fruit, cappuccino and eggs. No complants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location in quiet street

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The plumbing, and rooms should be better insulated
Nice hotel with good ambience but the plumbing is quite noisy overtime someone has a shower and you can hear people walking above your room as they are carpeted as I was excepting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Friendly,classy,helpful.relaxing and peaceful. Fantastic breakfast in lovely dining room. Reasonable price for good dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely traditional hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, the free mini bus and free phone
Cons: Some upgrading here and there needed but nothing major.
Location: About an hours walk from the train station There is big park with plenty of attractions on the doorstep including a zoo.
Extremely friendly, couldn't be nicer or more polite. Very impressed with their language skills and their willingness to host. Breakfast: I'm not very adventurous with food so I can't comment too much but there was a lovely selection and topped up regularly so nothing ran out. What I tried was lovely. The rooms are very traditional but very nice. Some features quite old, bathroom door was difficult to lock and unlock, you had to push on it quite hard. Thought I was locked it the first time I used it! Shower is nice although my other half complained it was too low down for him (6ft) as it was non movable he had to duck when he washed his hair! There were complimentary toiletries which was nice. My only big issue was the toilet seat was very narrow! I'm not a big person butd to lift it up so be comfortable! Couldn't get aircon to work but didn't really need it so didn't request it to be looked at (maybe they don't have it on in winter months) No English TV channels! Not something I should complain about but worth mentioning as I'm sure a lot of guests would appreciate a news channel or something. Some scratched, paint chipped and broken things her and there but nothing worth complaining about. Free mini bus was excellent idea! Although not advertised when I booked was a saviour! Free phone in rooms was fantastic. Meant we could have personal sat nav in Rome which is a great idea!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

A Quality Hotel in a Rome Suburb

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: You really need to use the free minibus to Flaminio and Piazza Del Popolo for restaurants if you are not going to eat in the hotel in the evening.
This is a very pleasant hotel, not a large chain or high density hotel. It is a bit out of the way located in a residential suburb but that makes it very quiet at night. The staff are in the main very friendly and helpful and greet you warmly most of the time. The room was well appointed and clean. The free use smartphone and the free minibus service to Flaminio/Piazza Del Popolo were both excellent services that we made good use of. Breakfast offered a fairly wide choice, although some were at additional cost. I would certainly use this hotel again if we are ever in Rome again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
A few problems with the room. Shower curtain was very old and made room smell moldy! Shower head was loose and sprayed water all over room! Sink was plugged and did not drain. Other than these few items we enjoyed the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

For what we paid we got a luxury hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Great hotel. Good staff, had everything we needed for a really cheep price. Was in a great location for my business trip.