Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Good location, great breakfast,and price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We liked this place alot. Room felt spacious after we came off of cruise ship. Superior double is what we had. Quiet neighborhood north of villa borghese on Euclid circle. Breakfast was great we paid 85 a night in july. Great price. They have a shuttle bus we never waited for Rome bus service is too good and came too quickly. We walked and took a bus everywhere suggest the 12.50 euro bus ticket for 48 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff. Great breakfast!
Cons: Prices can be expensive.
Location: Convenient to the train station.
A very nice hotel. Friendly staff, good access to transportation. To reach if from the Termini, take the Metro train to the Flaminio station, then change trains and take the train to the Euclide station. From there it's a couple of block walk to the Duke. Rooms are nice, the bath in the more expensive rooms is amazing! Room prices varied from affordable to expensive based on the room and the night. They offer a shuttle service to Flaminio, but it's just as easy to take the train. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Duke Hotel - What a Gem

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Has a free cell phone in your room to make both world-wide & local phone calls. Also had a free shuttle service that runs between the hotel & downtown
Cons: Absolutely nothing!!!
Location: Borghese Park is only a 10 minute walk away. A local supermarket is on the corner & an excellent local restaurant - Archimede 80 is a 5 minute walk.
From the moment we checked in to The Duke Hotel, we knew this was not your average tourist/business hotel! We were given a complimentary upgrade to a balcony room when I mentioned that we were in Rome to celebrate our anniversary. Room was large by European standards & was very tastefully decorated, complete with a good sized mini fridge. Hotel is a family run property with an over-the-top American style hot buffet breakfast with complimentary mimosas as well. The staff is multilingual & they could not do enough to make our stay a most enjoyable experience. This hotel is a true gem & we cannot wait to return next spring for another stay at this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Lovely hotel, clean bright spacious, amazing breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, U.K.

The plumbing is brilliant

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, staff and plumbing :-)
Cons: It was very warm in the room and I couldn't get the temperature on the thermostat down but I did open a window which did the trick.
Location: Piazza Euclide is 5 minutes away and you can grab a pizza or drinks there. The church is reputedly lovely inside. Trains run frequently from there.
This little hotel is tucked away in a residential area but has good train services just 5 minutes walk away and also a free shuttle bus. This has a limited number of seats so it is best to book. the bus runs frequently in and out of Rome. We found getting a ticket for unlimited train and bus journeys was very cost effective. The plumber that installed the bathrooms etc would be hot property where I live, the plumbing was a joy. The staff were friendly and helpful and good fun, especially the guys who waited and ran the bar in the evening. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was a bit small but the bed was very comfy and it is not noisy at all. One word of advice, go to the supermarket next door to get water and soft drinks for the room as the mini bar is very expensive.
4 out of 5
by Ngat Chau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Insulate the walls
Overall a good hotel, however the walls are thin and you can hear everything going on in the next room. This can be a bit annoying when its 1am and you are trying to sleep but the people in the next room are newlyweds or there for a romantic weekend. Breakfast and food pretty good.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was wonderful. Service personnel were outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford Essex

Very nice Hotel excellent shuttle service

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Had a very nice trip to Rome again was very pleased with all aspects of our hotel found the staff very helpful and pleasant all the staff seemed to be bi-lingual which made all our enquries very easy .Will absolutely be going back to this Hoel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice clean hotel not too far away from shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, shuttle, breakfast
Cons: Elevator size, room size
Location: Don't miss shopping at the suhuttle drop off. There is a square on the left and little walk though the streets you will see H&M and other nice stores
Good and clean accommodation in a nice area of Rome. Hotel provides a free shuttle ride to the nearest piazza that also has a train station for connection story rest if the city, takes about 15 mins to get the nearest piazza. We had twin rooms as a family suite. Clean , rooms were a bit tight but worked alright for a family of four. breakfast was awesome, fresh fruit, cappuccino and eggs. No complants.