Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bern

Very comfortable and elegant hotel near Termini

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very comfortable and elegant hotel just a walking distance from Termini Station. Great specious room, friendly staff, beautiful lounge bar on the roof top! Ideal for a romantic stay or to explore Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet
Location: About 25 min walk to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi fountain. Also also a 20-25 min walk to the Collusium
Loved the hotel and the staff, the location is very close to the train station. About 25 min walk to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi fountain. Also also a 20-25 min walk to the Collusium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to Termini Station

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent room and roof-top breakfast room.
Cons: Small lift but perfectly manageable.
Location: Close to Termini Station.
Excellent hotel close to Termini Station and within walking distance of many of city attractions and landmarks. Staff most welcoming, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Modern spacious rooms; the roof top terrace and the fantastic breakfasts on offer each day.
Cons: There is only one lift and it is used by the staff as well.
Location: It is close to the main terminal station although it is at least 25 minutes walking time to the main sites; the walk is very pleasant though.
This hotel is lovely. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and spacious and we received a complimentary bottle of wine. The mini bar is free for the first night. The roof top terrace is a gem; you get a fantastic view across all of Rome. This is where you have breakfast and in the evening there is a bar. In short, our stay in Rome was great thanks to the Independent Hotel making it so comfortable and enjoyable for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, friendly staff, roof terrace

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. The hotel is in walking distance to Termini station so is easy to get to. We walked everywhere from the hotel and whilst it's not central, you're surrounded by restaurants and shops and can easily get about the city. The staff couldn't have been friendlier with dining recommendations and arranging a transfer back to the airport. The roof terrace for breakfast (or drinks in the evening) is the winning feature though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Ok hotel with amazing staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This was our first visit to Italy therefore it may be difficult to truly compare hotels but... Pro's: The hotel staff (especially the staff in the restaurant/lounge upstairs) made our stay very pleasant and the view up there is amazing! Absolutely loved the size of the shower and the bed as I'm told that king sized beds may be difficult to find in Europe. Con's: No bathtub (wife loves her baths, especially after long days). The rooms are not sound proof as per their description. We could hear conversations of the people above (or beside) us as well as from the hallway. My wife said she found little male hairs around the bidet. No pay per view: it seems silly to complain about when visiting Rome but considering the amount of walking and sightseeing we did we opted for two early nights. It would have been nice to watch a movie or even tv... in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

great hotel in great location!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: almost everything
Location: metro station, restaurants, central station.
the hotel located right next to termini station - where all the metro lines and buses leave. the staff is very pleasant, kind and helpful. we were celebrating a birthday and we got upgraded to junior suite which was very nice. the staff at the dinning room was very kind, especially Juan Carlos, Luigi and fabio :) we sure recommend the Independent Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saddleworth

Great hotel 3min walk from termini with cases.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location, rooms nice and modern, roof top bar and breakfast area is fabulous ,and the staff were excellent especially Georgia on reception. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel, easy to find and hotel staff were amazing. Would recommend to anyone. Very calm and relaxing hotel with faboulous breakfast at the roof top bar (amazing views) and bar at night was amazing. 5 stars from me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very close to Rome termini station. Clean rooms and very friendly staffs. Love the rooftop restaurant.