Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Buena situación al lado de Termini. Personal amable. Buena habitación, cómoda y limpia. El desayuno se toma en la azotea, no es muy extenso pero está bastante bien. En general bastante recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Surprise short break for my parents anniversary!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, my mum did not want to leave
My parents had never been to Rome before but what impressed them the most was this hotel, its great central location, friendly staff and beautiful rooms. They even got upgraded for free when they got there which was a fantastic surprise. They had such a lovely time and i really thank everyone at the independent hotel for making my parents trip one to always remember.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great staff, very friendly, all of them, Valerio, Maria and Sofia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The independent is an amazing hotel, the staff are really friendly and made my stay a enjoyable one. I loved the rooftop bar and the barman who was lovely. The staff were very knowledgeable and advised make on all the best places to visit and how to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Es war ja alles OK, aber eine vergessene Magnetbandage wurde trotz einer Bitte per Mail uns nicht zugesandt. Wir erhielten auch keine Antwort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Will definitely stay again!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Well maintained hotel in a location that makes jumping on the metro or walking the city very easy. Staff were incredibly helpful. Buffet breakfast was great each morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner Familienurlaub

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Skybar war genial Sauberes Zimmer Modern Zentrale Lage Freundliche Mitarbeiter Kinderfreundlich. Kinder bekamen kleines Geschenk.
Cons: Frühstückskaffee geht deutlich besser in Italien..... Frühstücksraum sehr beengt.
Location: Super zentrale Lage. 2 Minuten vom Hauptbahnhof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great service, great staff!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Myself and my boyfriend had a lovely time staying here in the independent hotel! We stayed in what was called the camera room which was situated on the 5th floor and had an outstanding view of the wonderful city of Rome. The staff, service and everything else about this hotel was excellent. Rooms are lovely and if you get the chance then definitely take the time to enjoy a bottle of wine on the 360 roof top bar. Can't talk highly enough for this place. A great hotel in a great location. We for sure will be back to Rome and most definitely won't be looking any further than the independent hotel. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, United States of America

Lovely room with a balcony overlooking Rome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Excellent staff. Especially Giorgio and Marco and the breakfast staff. Super breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by The hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tom, thanks for this revie and for letting un know that youe enjoyed the hotel with all services we are always glad to offer to our guests to make their stay as memorable as possible. We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Nice little place !! Excellent service & Location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location ! & breakfast !!! Very well done !!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Coliseum, forum, Vatican & most importantly a big transportation hub very near by.
Everything was perfect !! Two thumbs up to the cleaning of the rooms, bathrooms & hotel in general, an amazing roof top view makes it all a well worth money spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by the hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Raul, thanks for your review. We are really happy to rea that you enjoyed the hotel and all services we providee to you. We hope to see you again Best regards