Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location is exceptional and the hotel is great! Located at the foot of the Spanish Steps and a few minutes walk to the Spagna Metro (A Line). Hotel itself is great with rooftop terrace available throughout the day to offer a quiet break from the hustle and bustle of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom, UK

Great location and great service! We loved it.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location was as advertised, the room upgrade was a real treat and the staff were wonderful. The food provided was fresh and delicious.
Cons: The reception desk is quite restricted and allows for a 'one at a time' process, however, the friendly staff are happy to chat as you wait.
Location: Located only a few paces from the Spanish Steps, this hotel is in a largely pedestrian area of central Rome. It's easy to walk to the main attractions
We were lucky to receive an upgrade to a spacious suite in the annex to the main hotel. The roof terrace was perfect for breakfast and afternoon tea which are provided as part of the room charge. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made brilliant cappuccinos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is located right near Spanish Steps (Piazza di Spagna), you may miss it as the entrance is a door with a small inscription. We were given 2 rooms on 5th floor on a near building with an old style elevator. The rooms were nice, with view to Spanish Steps. A lot of ppl spend time siting on those steps during the day, the noise was really not a problem. Breakfast was served on a nice terrace near our rooms. As I seen there were only 3 rooms at 5th floor so we've enjoyed the terrace mostly alone. The staff is friendly, breakfast was decent. Highly recommended hotel, walking distance to most important points in Rome. We took a taxi to go to Vatican for example and was like 8 Euros, 15 minutes ride. You can also take the Metro, it's 2 minutes away but we paid more to Metro then Taxi as we were 4 ppl. To Travi Fountain you do like 10 minutes or less walk.
5 out of 5
by William

A gem of a hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Suggested we go to 4th floor for breakfast while room was being prepared. This was a great introduction. Lemon trees, outdoor dining, good buffet. Room was very nice. the location was perfect at the base of the Spanish steps. A great choice of restaurants. Close to Metro and taxi stand. Navigating around the hotel required using steps to get to the floors where the elevator did not stop.
4 out of 5
by jeremy

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in the centre of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great service and facilities. Proximity to major sights.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon.
Really friendly, helpful staff. Room was more like an apartment than a hotel room. Plenty of room with access to a roof terrace. Close to all major sights all of which were in walking distance. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a short break to Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic shopping and city center feel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were amazing! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Walking distance to shops, coliseum, Spanish steps, and more. Nice hotel staff and breakfast service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Rome with the best staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic and the staff incredible. I have never met such a lovely welcoming group of staff at a hotel ever before. Cannot recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the staff there

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Love the location and staff there.