Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Walking distance to shops, coliseum, Spanish steps, and more. Nice hotel staff and breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel was in a great location and you are able to walk every where. The bed in the room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Great location, kind staff. Wonderful terrace for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The terrace.
Location: All the shopping is right around you.
Just be ready to climb many steps. Great location. Very clean and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

No better than this!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff was amazying and the hotel itself was gorgeous! The spot it's located is very convenient!
Cons: We stayed in the room down the street from the main hotel but you do have to walk to the main hotel to use the amenities which for us was the roof!
Location: The location is perfect and the hotel itself it unbelievable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Excel lent location in the heart of Rome.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Breath taking view of the Spanish steps expecially at night and early morning when the tourists haven't claimed it yet. Very charming hotel, but if you are looking for a big room this is not for you. The terrace gives you the chance to experience life as a local.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Great Small Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fabulous location, right in the middle of the Spanish Steps with restaurants and shopping all around
The property was great, the staff was very attentive. The breakfast was fantastic being able to eat it on the private patio. Even if everyone eat, there still will be enough food for seconds and thirds! The penthouse room was right across the street from the Spanish Steps with a birds eye view of the plaza. I would definitely stay there again when I return to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Exceptional Staff, great location, superb service, lovely rooftop
Location: Right next to Spanish Steps. Beautiful stores just outside the Inn's doors.
Wished we were able to stay longer. Beautiful hotel and in the perfect location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get what I paid for !!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean Staff was very nice Good location
Cons: See above
Location: Good location - walked to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Collessum
Although this hotel is in a good location, clean, and everyone was nice, we were very disappointed. Way, way overpriced ! The bed was very uncomfortable as I had to put a pillow behind my back to keep from sinking in the middle. The breakfast wasn't good either; things that were supposed to be hot were cold and the food served looked like it was leftovers from the night before with the exception of a few desserts. I asked for coffee and was given a cup of hot water with an instant packet of coffee; asked for cream and was given packaged. Had trouble with the safe and called down for help; they said someone would be up right away. I waited for 45 minutes and no one showed. Finally went downstairs to see if they had a safe to put passports, extra money in at which time they sent someone up to my room. You're supposed to get 2 free bottles of water left in your room upon check-in; we had 2 rooms and it wasn't left in one. We didn't get the water until our second evening after asking 2 times. Room is small and has a shower which is 2 or more feet high making it very difficult to get in and out ! Also if you have a car forget this place as they provide no parking; you have to use a parking garage which means you need a cab back and forth This hotel is totally not worth the price and I would rate it 3.5 stars. Nowhere near a 4.5 or 5 star hotel !!! We had come from the Continental in Sorrento which excelled in every way & unbelievable breakfast so this was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MIssouri, USA

I loved the Inn!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location....the charm and graciousness of the staff.
Cons: Elevator!!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, just walking the streets and being immersed in the ambience of Rome. Near Vatican, Coliseum, etc.
My room was beautiful and comfortable. Overlooked the Spanish Steps. All amenities perfect. Breakfast elegant and delicious. Staff GREAT! Only problem was the elevator breakdown on the last day, but I had lots of help climbing the million (!!) steps to my room. The arrangement of the rooms around central sitting rooms and terrace was lovely.