Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed permanently; please post to prove otherwise

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Expedia needs to look into reviews both verified and unverified. If a post says that a hotel/hostel is closed, please investigate and warn customers!
The short: stay away from this hostel. The long: Why? I arrived on August 4, 2016 to discover that the hostel was closed. The photo below which I believe is similar to, if not the same as, another review explains that it was closed by police on June 13, 2016. (It's in Italian, so I could be wrong about the details.) Fortunately, I was able to find accommodation elsewhere that night. After 4 attempts to sort out a refund with Expedia, I finally got it. Looking back, I should have contacted Expedia on that day to sort out the problem. However, Expedia is also responsible for not contacting me (and others) about this. It claims that the hostel is still open after calling an agent/employee on site. But two reviews before mine and Google search results strongly suggest that it's closed. Please post information and photos to prove it wasn't in July and August. I also spoke with a supervisor who seemed to defend Expedia saying that it's my fault for booking in the first place because supposedly there were more negative than positive reviews. If one read average to poor review, still booked it, and had a bad experience, then it's that person's fault. But if one reads poor reviews but doesn't even get an experience because a place shut down and wasn't informed about it, whose fault is it then? (By the way, I booked this hostel before those reviews addressing the shut down were posted.) The hostel is also to blame for not informing Expedia and/or misleading customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We book this hotel in June2016 arrived in August 2016 only to find out it was closed. We were never informed of the closing of the hotel and were inconvenienced to find another hotel for our stay in Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Had been seized by police!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Wasn't able to check in because it has been seized by police on June 13 and was under investigation. Had to book a hotel for the duration. Will be calling Expedia as soon as I get back to Canada for a refund and to pull it from the site so other travellers don't book!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mosquitoes

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
To begin with, I was charged ten Euro more than the price on my booking. Then I got bit a million times by mosquitoes and never got any sleep due to this and I became unwell, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hostel from hell

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the fact that they had dinner included, but its just pasta with little meat in it.
Cons: a lot
Location: the location is good, near to Termini station.
The Hostel functions on a haphazard way. There is no organization and it is all chaotic in there. I had booked for a 6 bed room but was but in another room and I had to remind them. There were no lockers in the room, the room door was not lockable and this was true for all the dorm rooms. There is no AC in the room as it says on the website. The room was already cramped and they added an extra bed in our room as they had overbooked. This is a unprofessional management and I would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hostel

Posted May 13, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly, the atmosphere is great, and the location is perfect. I highly recommend this hostel for those on a budget, as well as those who aren't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by swee mei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels