Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great little hotel down a quiet street in central Rome. It is quiet considering its so central. The rooms are clean and modern. If you pay for breakfast - it's eaten in your room. Its a continental breakfast and you have to cook the eggs yourself. There is a kitchenette in the room. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great bolt hole in Rome

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel had a great ligation within easy walking distance of most of Roses major attractions (5-10 minutes to the Pantheon & Trevi Fountain, 10-15 to the Colloseum and right on the doorstep of the main museum, you could even walk to the Vatican if so inclined in roughly 25-30 mins). Check in was smooth and the lady on reception was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms are a great size! We were in suite 1, which was accessible by the lift, the hotel does has have what of an odd design due to the shape of the building, but is easily negotiable. No view to speak of, but given the layout of the city this would be very rare. One negative is that the terrace was not as advertised, it is a small square balcony with 3 tables, located near to the coffee machine. So don't expect waiter service or anything like that, it was still a nice feature as being a smoker it was somewhere to pop out, but really wasn't as advertised. All in all a great hotel and I would highly recommend to anyone. A few general tips about Rome if this is your first time, do not by attraction tickets from anyone apart from at the gate! You will get all sorts trying to say they are from tourist office etc but they charge roughly €40pp to enter Colloseum and the Forum for example, when this is €12pp at the door, please don't waste your money! You will also get a lot of street vendors (to put it politely) using all sorts of tactics again, so don't take anything with is 'free' for example and goo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location, clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Warm friendly hotel with clean and well maintained facilities
Cons: Nothing, was more than most require in a city break
Location: near to coliseum, pantheon, palatine hill, roman forum, Trevi fountain and many more all within walking distance. Great location
Had not visited Rome before with kids, so booked an apartment hotel in a central location. This was much cheaper than other hotel options, but the facilities were fantastic, the apartment was clean and well maintained, fabulous service from the staff and much more than we could have wanted for the holiday. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easy walk to Colosseum, Trevi Fountainn, Spanish steps, shopping. Great room, helpful staff!! Nice & quiet in a side street but close to bustling Rome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

In the heart of rome.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Loved everything about it. We had the room with the arches. And it was amazing. All the amenities you need. Huge bed. Within walking distance of everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Could not recommend enough. Would definitely return to the telegraph suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved telegraph suites

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We arrived to be booked in to a rather small suite. We complained and were upgraded to a fabulous Suite with complimentary wine.
Cons: Everything as expectedtrevi fountain 5 mins walk piazza Venezia round the corner. All sights within 5 min walk from hotel.
Location: Great location ! All sights all within walking distance,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

This hotel is in a great location!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location, location, location...you can walk to everything!!
This hotel is close to everything you want to do, you can walk everywhere!! We had a great balcony, that was nice to take in the atmosphere with a cappuccino!! The service was great, had an answer to any question we had!! I can say nothing but good things about this hotel, we would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I've been to Rome more than a dozen times and this is the best hotel I've stayed in. The room and bathroom were modern and huge! The bed, pillows and linens as comfortable as Scandanavia. The location great really easy to get to all of the most important sites (yes a little loud but if you want location you get Roman noise). This hotel has an ice maker and a coffee machine outside a lovely terrace available 24/7. There isn't a restaurant in the building but drinks wine and snacks are available for very reasonable prices, and the restraurant next door is delious. If you order breakfast is brought to your room. Finally, the staff is friendly and helpful😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like it

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is probably in Top 5 locations in Rome. Small quiet street next to piazza de Venezia. This is small boutique hotel with friendly staff and great rooms. We had suite with balcony and this is extra bonus vs other hotels in central area. Suite size is ok and room decoration is modern. Room cleaning service is on daily base and all hotel areas are very clean. Bathroom is well decorated and size allow you good feeling during taking a shower. As hotel has no dining room, breakfast is served evening before in your room and includes eggs, juice, cornflakes, bread, milk, butter, jam and some cakes. Nothing special, but good enough to start a day. BTW next to hotel you can find several small local restaurants with good food with reasonable prices. All in all great place to stay, price is little high, but you have great conditions for perfect stay..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Wotif
Had someone barge into my room at about 1:30am without knocking accusing me of sneaking other guests into my hotel room when I had entered through reception clearly by myself.