Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great location, clean, affordable

Posted May 20, 2015
The Tourist House allows you to feel like you are living in Rome, not just visiting. The large front doors open to a marble lobby and from their you either take the large marble stairs or the antique exposed elevator to the top floor. When you enter you are assigned a room down the hallway of rooms, each is small but not crowded, bathrooms are nice and everything is very clean. Luca and his brother are both very kind and hospitable. It's also located across from the metro which is very easy to ride and much cheaper than cabs, or a nice short walk to the coliseum. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean affordable place in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful stay in the heart of Roma

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Next door to Coliseum
We loved our little room in Luca's apartment. The only hard thing was to initially find the Tourist House. It's behind the old arched wooden door. I was expecting a little hotel so we passed it on the street several times. But I did love it! Very old-fashioned building with marble floors, old elevator and very updated apartment. Breakfast is nothing to talk about, but the views, amenities, the bathroom, the BIDET! Loved it, Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Enjoy my stay great location quiet. Great morning quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice place for a few nights

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Close to the popular tourist attractions in Rome. Nice staff! Would change the "continental breakfast" as it is sparse. Otherwise, great location for a short time spent in the beautiful Roman city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A short visit to Rome

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The place is clean and accessible on all the things you need or want. Although the bathroom is a bit small and outdated - we would still come back to this place the next time around. Most of the major tourist spots are of a walking distance. Restaurants and Pubs are easily accessible and most specialy Subway is just around the corner. The two gentlemen (staff) who were there was very helpful and gave us tips on directions and nice spots to visit. A very safe and nice place to be when in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in the heart of the Rome city center. Sal

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Walking distance from metro and from Colosseum. Room and facilities were as expected for a B&B, with the clean bathroom. B&B is in the city center so there is noise. B&B could be more careful with noise and not engage in renovation activities on Saturday morning as guests might be sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

it look like an an apartement with 5 bedrooms

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Its not a hotel , its apartment with 5 rooms and not worth to pay 75$ for one night .
Cons: Expedia should be more carefully to deal with such apartments like this before they know the facility of the hotel,never do reservation with Expedia.
There is no reception and one person leaving at 8 pm and they came back at 8 am , the breakfast is poor . the important think they ask me to pay for my room before leaving in the morning while already i paid by cc with Expedia .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from iowa, USA

Great location, Great Value!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: People very friendly.
Cons: Parking. For the price I am not sure any changes necessary.
Location: We walked to anything we wanted to see, location is awesome!
Had a great time. First time to Rome and we loved the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location!! Hotel staff was very kind!!!!
Cons: bath is too small!!!!!!! One person only and even can't move around due to too small space.
Hotel location is very good. close to Metro and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good price!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
This hotels was just a few minutes walk from the Coliseum. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English. The room was basic and small, but it was spotless and comfortable and was a super good deal!