Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, minimal service

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is right off the lovely Campo De Fiori which has a daily farmers market and lots of restaurants & shopping right outside the door. It's an easy walk to all the sites in central Rome within 15-20 minutes, and there are bus & tram stops and a taxi stand nearby for those who prefer a ride. Pedestrian only street, so no traffic noise, but is is a spot for nightlife, so some noise from the people in the square does filter up to the room. The room was clean and comfortable but we had no hot water for 2 days. The manager had to do something to the boiler to fix it each time, and it didn't always work, which was frustrating. The wi-fi signal is weak- it worked for my friend but not for me in the room. The hotel is fine for those who do not require a full service staff who is there 24 hours. They are only there in the morning, and give you a number to call for emergencies. We had no problems except for the hot water, which they fixed once, but like I said, it didn't always work. Not for high maintenance types, but if you want a clean room in a happening location - it's nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great location. If you do not need the services of a concierge or reception this is the place for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Centrally located hotel - very helpful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is a great hotel. It's very well located and the staff are fantastic. We were very comfortable here and had a great time in Rome (except getting fined for eating on the Spanish Steps!?).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely large room in a great location. Clean and comfortable. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room great lovation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very very nice staff that were super helpful, generate locstion in walking distance to almost everything. Unfortunately not close to the train station and the wifi didn't really work in the room. Would definitely come back and stay here
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Phnom Penh.

Overall a good choice.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast provided at local cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you very much fro your kind review. I hope to see you again. Thank you Anna
5 out of 5
by Joan from Mississauga

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you kind review. I hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by Justin from SJC

Good home base for exploring Rome

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty much an ideal location for visiting Rome on our first trip to Italy. Near a major piazza, so it's easy to get directions/bus/etc. Some other reviews mentioned noise, but the double-paned windows did a great job the night we needed to turn in early. Check-in and the airport transfer the staff arranged went smoothly (we learned this is not a given in the small hotels we stayed in). Nice room with a modern vibe, if nothing fancy. Only quibbles were an overuse of some sort of fragrance (we just opened the window) and weak Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel at good place

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: just to pay more attention to service..
Location: location is great! all the restaurants around and famous places are walkind area at
all in all we have almost satisfied staing at this hotel specially at reasonable price. we had few issues -internet wifi did not work and sink was leaking , but other than that everything was ok.there were not staff at all ,only we met one person when we checked in. we also saw maid once and asked to pass this information about our issues,but we still lived 2 days after that with the same problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for your kind review. Recepetion desk has a limited operation time (10 -14) but we are always available in case of any problem and we can be there in 20 minutes also during the night and you have two mobile numbers available to call in case of emergency). About the problem with the wifi in the room there are 3 passwords good signed and the last one is for emergency use, so you can be connected all the time without problem by receptiont line... About the sink it has been fixed immediately at your departure time (we apologize for it but we realized it only on the last day). We work hard to offer you a comfortable stay and I hope to see you again