Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay at town house spanga

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Super central! The location could not be better!! The staff is great- helpful, caring and available. Will definetly come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean, quiet, close to everything, train, shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great Place

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: main location
Me and my girlfriend stayed for a weekend during february, first time in rome. the hotel is very central amazing location close to everything, walking distance and the hotel manager was super nice and welcoming, he helped us with places to go and explained everything. room was nice not fancy but why stay in the room that much? :-) all in all highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Perfect location! You are on the Main Street to get to all attractions! Lots of places to eat! The room was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and modern! The bed was made every day! There isn't 24/7 staff but you can come and go as you please and they are only a phone call away! Can't stress enough how perfect this hotel is!! Will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Town house Spagna

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great location and really nice staff who were very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Nice modern, quiet hotel, great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Great hotel in a great central location. Rooms are modern with plenty of facilities. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location - no wifi

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location of Town House Spagna; the best location for a tourist in Rome, near the Spanish Steps and right in the centre of the best shopping and restaurant area in Rome. The host was very helpful upon check-in; helping us with our bags to the first floor and giving us multiple recommendations for a variety of good cafes and restaurants, several of which we dined at and we were more than happy with the food and service. The room was quiet and well furnished, with a beautiful view from our window of trees in the courtyard, surprising for its central location. The negatives; the wifi was near non-existent in our room – so annoying! Wifi was available in the lobby but that’s not where I wanted to relax while planning the next day of sightseeing. The bathroom was only OK, the shower being a little rusty and leaky and the hairdryer was almost falling off the wall. The cleaner did not leave an extra toilet paper for us on the last night and we ran out – a little too frugal for me.