Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, central for site seeing and easy access to buses
Cons: We booked 3 single rooms and were given 2 plus a double, so bonus. Nothing bad to say about this hotel, although rooms could have more plug sockets.
Location: Easy access to buses and within easy walking distance of Colloseum, Forum, Trevi Fountain and so much more
Just back from our trip to Rome. We stayed in the Traiano Hotel, which was well placed for all the best attractions; just down the road from the Trevi Fountain and just up the road from the Colosseum and the Forum. The guys on reception were friendly and very helpful during our stay and even arranged our transport from the airport and back again. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for it's location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
it was ok. the holtel staff gave alot of wrong info that cost us much more euro for things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location/ easy walking distance.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Serving tea / coffee in the lobby area
Location: Withi 10-15 mins walk of Coliseum, Trevi fountain. All other places of interest within easy walking distance.
We were made to feel very welcome by the hotel staff. Room was clean but a little 'dated'. Room was situated on the third floor facing the street so there was a lot of traffic noise day and night. Breakfast was served from 7 - 10 and was adequate (Cereal, rolls and a selection of cakes and fruits). We were allowed to leave our bags in a secure area after checkout so we didn't need to carry them around all day whilst waiting for the airport transport. On the whole, a very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel was in a great location. Close to a lot of attractions. Easy to walk from hotel. A little noisy on a busy road but could sleep ok. Small rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Localização!
Cons: O mobiliário do quarto um pouco antigo.
Location: Ao lado de Forum de Traiano e perto dos demais pontos turísticos mais importantes. Facilmente se chega a pé no Forum Romano, Coliseu, Palatino, etc.
Hotel antigo, mas que foi reformado. Sua localização é excelente e se pode fazer muitos passeios a pé. Equipe de funcionários atenciosos e prontos para ajudar. Café da manhã com pouca variação, mas justifica o custo benefício.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It's not 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Would not recommend. Rooms were not clean, noisy and breakfast was poor. Staff was helpful though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice place in great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom
the hotel is small and in a great location, that said the rooms are clean and sizeable by European standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Mostly the location, but hotel itself was excellent
Location: Central to the ancient centre, opposite the Mercato museum, 10 minutes to Trevi, 20 minutes to Spanish Steps, 20 minutes to Colosseum, 30 to Vatican
Lovely hotel, couldn't be more central to all major sights. Room excellent, quiet, brilliant air conditioning, clean, good breakfast, could ask for nothing better for a city break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay at this location again if visiting Rome. I have only one critical thing to say and that is it may be better to have more staff working the breakfast. They usually only had one person, who was very nice, working which was not enough to keep up with the amount of patrons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay at this location again if visiting Rome. I have only one critical thing to say and that is it may be better to have more staff working the breakfast. They usually only had one person, who was very nice, working which was not enough to keep up with the amount of patrons.