Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Olivia from Rome

Convenient location to Rome

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
Tre R is located just 10 minutes by bus from center of Rome. Leisure walk to bus stop. Room is in good condition with chic contemporary style. The building outside looks like any ordinary unit apartment, so they say " Don't judge book by it's cover" Nice to receive an email from Andrea a couple of days prior our arrival to Rome. With detail of instruction on how to get to the Guest house by bus. Also kindly information provides by Andrea on how to get around Rome, sightseeing location, map of Rome etc.
5 out of 5
by Hanna from Finland

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice, clean B&B with a lovely owner. He gave us some maps that had tips on the best restaurants in Rome and we weren't disappointed. The only downside in the B&B was that it was a bit outside of the city/attractions and the only way to get there was by bus, which at worst times took us an hour to get there. Otherwise an awesome place!
5 out of 5
by bernie

very Clan, friendly and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
The owner Andreas was very friendly and went out of his way to ensure we had all the information we required.Myself, my mother and sister spent 3 nights in a triple room in the Tre R. the beds were comfortable, the room was cleaned daily. the bathroom was very clean and functional.there was a small fridge in the room which was great for drinks. the locality was typical Roman residential and gave us a taster of the local culture, we had breakfast of a crossant and coffee in the cafe across the road which was lovely. the value for money of this B&B is amazing and we would recommend it to others. once we got our bearings we found it easy to get buses to and from the City centre for 1.50 euro.we got a taxi from the B&B to Campiano airport which was good value at 30 euros, we wished we had got a taxi when we arrived, had we known how reasonable it was.A great trip and a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Great true Roman neighborhood B and B!!

Posted Sep 25, 2011
We were very impressed with the hotel! We traveled to several places in Europe during our stay and Tre R and the host Andrea was by far the most accommodating. The B and B is a few minutes outside the city center in a very true Roman neighborhood, which we liked. Andrea went well outside his normal host duties to make sure we had EVERYTHING we needed for a successful visit. He makes it seem as you are visiting an old friend, we were/are very grateful for his hospitality. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Thanks again Andrea! Noah and Lauren (Florida)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to Stay in Rome!

Posted Jun 6, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Tre R B&B. The room was spacious and comfortable in a very nice modern design. Andrea, the host, was extremely helpful with maps and information about buses and general travel advice for Rome. The air conditioning in the room was brilliant! The breakfast is very nice and there's a great little Italian resistant nearby which was very affordable and handy to go to after a hectic day sightseeing in the city. The neighbourhood felt very safe and it was easy enough to get on a bus (for only 1 euro!) and be at a major attraction (the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain etc.) within 20 mins or so! Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very updated room, easy access to everything

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels
We loved this place! It is very clean and comfortable. It has close bus access to all the big sites. Also includes a small breakfast which is really good! Andre is great also. He works around your schedule to make sure you can check in and out whenever you need, and he is always available to address any of your concerns. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to everyone! Thanks again Andre:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

molto tranquillo e curato

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Niente
Location: Posizione tranquilla, la fermata dell'autobus è di fronte all'ingresso della struttura e a 10 minuti sei in piazza Venezia quindi in pieno centro
Ho soggiornato a fine novembre 2015, struttura molto bella ed accogliente, camere spaziose con terrazzo, bagno in camera con doccia, a disposizione degli ospiti una cucina completa di tutto dal latte ai biscotti a tutto ciò che uno desidera per la colazione. Personale molto accogliente e disponibile, gentilissimo. Che dire di più, fermata dell'autobus appena si esce, quindi comodissimo e a soli 10 minuti sei in centro a Piazza Venezia. Insomma tutto ottimo, lo consiglio sicuramente.
5 out of 5
by Marlies from Brüttisellen

schöne Zimmer

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
kleines B&B. Wir benutzten 4 von 5 Zimmern - somit war es wie eine Wohnung.
5 out of 5
by Alicja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
freundlicher Empfang obwohl Ankunft um 23 Uhr war. Hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend