Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Central to all the main sites in Rome.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location, location, location ! walking distance to the major sites. if tired from touring, can easily come back to our room for a short rest. rest our
Cons: the bed are not as good. mattress seems like there is a sink hole and too soft for us. A firmer mattress will make our stay wonderful.
enjoying staying in this boutique hotel. Service was wonderful, front desk staff very helpful going extra mile making phone calls for me. giving me good advices. day shift night shift all very good, they have overall good team. Breakfast every morning was very good, room service every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Small clean central and good value for money. There is no lift but a good Porter service. No breakfast room but a limited selection is served in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hullbridge, Essex, UK

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was very central. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. The staff were approachable and friendly; their tips useful too. We would happily go back/recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington GB

Lovely hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean, well run with very pleasant staff
Location: This hotel is in an almost perfect location only 25 yards from the trevi fountain.Numerous restaurants on the doorstep and many sites nearby
A lovely small well run hotel with everything we required.No breakfast room so room service only,choice excellent and always delivered on time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Old and dated. Noisy.
Location: Trevi fountain in front of the appartment. Spanish steps, panteon, piazza spagna and shops are walkable.
We checked in at trevi 41 hotel but the room we booked was not in the same building. The staff were very helpful. Our room was in annex studio appartment 1 double and a double sofa bed. It was in 1st floor and right in front (almost) of trevi fountain. Can see trevi fountain on our window. The appartment i would say is clean but the decor and sofa bed were old/dated. Noisy at night but Very close to tourist attractions like spanish steps (8 min) walk. Pantheon and piazza spagna are walkable. There are shops in front of spanish steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A solid choice!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was tremendous. Front desk over and above for suggestions, help with directions, bookings. Rooms extremely quiet in a busy and convenient section of town. Daily full room service breakfast a nice luxury.
Cons: Stairway to our room a little tight. We had the spacious attic room which was a little dark.
Location: We were in Rome for 5 days and to view the main sights you cant beat this central location. Plenty of good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent all around - thank you!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic and it is very easy to find. Very close to a landmark and public transportation. The rooms are clean and the staff speaks multiple languages making communication efficient and stress free. The staff also recommended multiple places for me to go sight see and to eat that were excellent. Room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again! thank you!
Cons: nothing...they did a wonderful job and even upgraded my room for no additional cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. It is located perfectly for the Trevi fountain. There are many shops and restaurants surrounding it. The staff are very helpful. On check in we was given a map and talked through places of interest. We was helped up to our room on the 2nd floor with our cases. No lifts so be aware of this if you struggle with stairs. The room was beautiful with everything you need including fridge and safe. Breakfast was brought to your room every morning at your required time. There was plenty of choice and it never disappointed. We loved this hotel and its staff and would definately stay again if we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome! Tiger at the front desk went above me beyond to help us find a taxi. Great service!
Cons: Everything was great. There were no elevators though if you have a problem with stairs.
Location: Trevi Fountain 1 block away. Walkable distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Excellent location. Near everything and the Trevi Fountain just around the corner.
Enjoyed it very much. It was a perfect location. Included a. Ice breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful.