Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.. Great help from concierge

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great suggestions from staff regarding sightseeing, transportation etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Great small hotel in prime central location, stones throw away from the Trevi Fountain and pantheon. Staff brilliant and helpful, room a tad small, but facilitates were perfect - especially the air con (with the near 40C heat!) would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and staff were the only good thing!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: - Location - Friendly, helpful staff, always smiling! - when leaving the staff called a taxi that came within 5 minutes - Spatious room
Cons: - BREAKFAST - overall cleanliness of hotel
Location: - good location near Trevi fountain and many tourist attractions - hop on hop off bus station down the street
We chose the hotel based on all the positive reviews but were surprised to find that they did not reflect reality. First, no elevator to take us and the luggage to the room. Corridors were smelly, along with dirty carpets. To our surprise, upon arrival the staff told us that there was no restaurant and that we had to fill a card with our choice of breakfast foods that would be served directly to our room. Nowhere did we come across this information when booking, and there was no mention of this in the hotel website; which only said: "Continental Breakfast is included in the price of the room and is served each morning". When reading reviews, we understood room service. If only this breakfast was even good! It consisted of two slices of white toast, one croissant, non-fresh juice, choice of yogurt OR fruit salad (that only had apple and orange), choice of hot beverage, choice of cold cuts and choice of Kellogs cereals. And they didn't even deliver what we requested; we requested cocopops and got cornflakes! Further, the AC in our room was dripping water, although the staff responded and fixed it a day later. The AC generally cooled the room well. There was also an odd smell in ours and the kids' room. The room conditions were not great considering ripped walls, dusty floors, and no drawers to place our clothes in except for a large dresser with no hangers. The shower head was very weak and old leading to unpleasant showers. Overall a disappointing experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Tolles Wohnen mitten in der City !!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Wir waren total überrascht wie ruhig das Hotel in einer Nebenstraße liegt, und doch total zentral !!! Wir konnten zu Fuß die ganze Stadt entdecken und waren auch Abends ruck zuck im Geschehen. Das Zimmer war geräumig und total sauber. Vor allem der Frühstücksservice hat uns super gefallen, wir konnten zu unserer Uhrzeit bestellen und mussten uns nicht fürs Frühstück zurecht machen. Der Service bei An- und Abreise war auch perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location for Sightseeing.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The room was clean with comfortable beds and towels were changed every day.
Cons: The air conditioning and the fridge didn't seem to get particularly cool. The coffee and fruit juice at breakfast could be improved.
Location: A few metres from the Trevi Fountain and within in walking distance to most main tourist attractions such as the Collosseum, Forum and Pantheon.
We had a very enjoyable stay at Trevi 41. Check in was quick and efficient and although there was no lift our bags were carried to to our room for us which was very helpful. Our room was a good size with a very small balcony overlooking the street. The location of this hotel, literally round the corner from the Trevi Fountain, makes it a good place from which to visit the sights of Rome as most are within walking distance. However, St Peter's and the Vatican are easier to reach by taxi for approximately €12. We bought a 48 hour Hop on, Hop off bus pass but didn't get our money's worth out of it as it was difficult at times to get on one as they were so busy. Reception are happy to book taxis or trips for you although I would advise anyone visiting Rome in the summer to prebook fast pass tickets on the internet before leaving home, you will be very glad you did! We did a day trip to Pompeii which was very good. The hotel is surrounded by shops and cafes which close up by midnight. We were not bothered by any noise from this in our bedroom despite overlooking the street, although it could be heard from the bathroom. One tip about a nearby pizza cafe, their menu says €2 for a 100g slice. We wrongly made the assumption that the precut slices in the display counter were that size and ended up with a bill 3 times more than we expected. Pay a visit to the ice cream shop at the end of the street. This is a clean and comfortable hotel in an ideal location which suited our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Super hôtel , personnel au top, emplacement ideal

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Accueil parfait et personnel aux petits soins. Propreté des lieux impeccable et petit déjeuner copieux. Accès terrasse privative.
Cons: Aucun
Location: Quartier ideal car situé au centre des principaux points à voir dans Rome. Quartier animé et particulièrement charmant à proximité fontaine de Trevi.
Très agréablement surpris par la qualité de l accueil et des prestations de manière générale. Nous avons apprécié la mise à disposition de capsules de café et la terrasse privative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Great location. Confirtable rooms. Grest service

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Love it. Definately recomend it. No elevator but just a phone call and somebody is there. We had breakfast included in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia / Vancouver, Canada

Very comfortable and great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are very very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast trays to the room was more convenient than we originally thought. Great coffee Americano
Location: Great location, thriving with wine bars,gelato places, restaurants, shops and nearby metro. We walked to everywhere. Yet goes quiet at a reasonable ho
Stayed here on a sisters 4 day weekend in Rome at the end of a 16 day tour of Italy together. Room is very tastefully decorated, very comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Can't say enough about the very helpful staff and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to sights and transport.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Location was ideal for sightseeing in Rome.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Many restaurants close by, transport close, walking distance to a number of attractions.
We booked this hotel after reading reviews and we were not disappointed. Within walking distance to train station, buses and tourist spots. Hotel rooms are very modern and clean. Breakfast is served in the room and is a great start to the day. There are many restaurants in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Modernes Hotel in Toplage

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Trevibrunnen und die Zimmer wurden erst kürzlich renoviert. Die Räumlichkeiten sind sauber und modern eingerichtet. Die Fenster isolieren gut und die Zimmer haben einen Klimaanlage. Das Frühstück wurde auf dem Zimmer serviert. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Ich kann das Hotel jedem weiterempfehlen!