Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Trevi Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were designed well. Location. Staff.
Cons: Rooms are very dark because of the building design. Maybe more lighting. Also, stronger wifi.
Location: All of Rome
Lovely and charming centuries old building transformed. So quiet in the heart of Rome. Staff was great, especially Valentina who emailed me when made the reservation and answered all my concerns before and during the trip. Being from Manila I also enjoyed the staff and other guests that were Filipino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Short break in Rome

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location for visiting main sites. Superior room was small and not soundproof as stated! Breakfast ok but basic and helpful receptionist who spoke excellent English. On our next visit we would rather pay a bit more to get a better hotel. This was our first visit to Rome and fell in love with it! ☺️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant placement in Rome

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great location linked to a restaurant and wine bar with ice cream shop alongside - everything you need in 1 place!
Cons: Condition of some electric devices - fridge not great - generates more heat than cooling drinks. Very limited hot water Air con plays up
Location: Very central - can walk to all key places - Vatican, Coliseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain. Good night vibe without being "nightlife".
Great place right nearby the Trevi fountain but not too close to be disturbed by all of the activity in the area. Really safe feel to the city and hotel - many police around! Feel comfortable to walk around at night. Local sellers a bit of a pain but you get used to avoidance tactics Fantastically central - you can walk to anywhere in Rome from here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing MI

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel has a great location down the block from Trevi Fountain. It had recently been remodeled. The staff was very nice. Check in was smooth and fast. Nice breakfast room. Wonderful chocolate croissant's! Would definitely there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Nice hotel, close to many sites.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: We received a lot of great information from one of the waitresses at the restaurant and the girl at the café.
Cons: Maybe someone to help with luggage since there is no elevator? Someone at the front desk in the evenings.
The hotel was nice. It was steps from the Trevi Fountain which was nice. A little difficult with luggage as there was no elevator and there were no staff to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, but lacks much else

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location is a plus
Location: - Location was superb, so I guess you pay for the location.
- Location was great as it's right next door to the Trevi Fountain, which was closed due to restoration. It's next to numerous restaurants and not too far from city center, a 5 min walk or so. - Room was small and very awkward. - Drainage in the shower was poor, and you ended up standing in a pool of water. Also, nowhere to put your toiletries in the shower, so had to hold in hand or on the floor of the shower. - Also, no elevator, and due to numerous stairs was hard to haul luggage up and down. - Not much for breakfast either, mostly bread and pastries, without much else. The only fruit were some old oranges and old apples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Decor, quiet, central location
Cons: Limited natural light, note that you will have to navigate stairs as there is no elevator.
Location: In the heart of Rome, steps from the Trevi Fountain.
Our stay was quick as we were there just for the night before a flight. That being said, we spent a very restful night at this tastefully decorated, comfortable and surprisingly quiet B&B in the heart of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Soapdish/ small shelf to be provided in shower to hold shampoo etc
Location: Fontana Trevi is next door (unfortunately its still under renovation). Also the Spanish Steps and other attractions are nearby
Only problem is that it does not have an elevator. The showers do not have a soap dish/tray. Its a hassle to shampoo your hair with one hand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, facility,staff and restaurant.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
thats about it.....everything was great! Cant add more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We all in our group had a lovely time during our 4 days stay in Rome