Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from københavn

Tæt på alt og lækkert stort

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Overraskende flot lejlighed centralt beliggende, smuk udsigt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Vatican City

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location is great and only a couple blocks from Vatican City, so easy to walk. The two ladies were super helpful and do speak English. In fact they assisted me in setting up shuttle service and tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location for Vatican

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Clean apartment really well located for the Vatican. Plenty of good restaurants & gelaterias nearby. Would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Watch out in the summer!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Reliability of air-conditioning, wi-fi, and shower temperature.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the Vatican and CAstel Sant'Angelo - 20 minutes to Trastavere and lots of churches and sites.
When it is 37 C. degrees (97 F.) and the room costs over 400 Euros a night, it is profoundly disappointing when the air-conditioning breaks. And then is not fixed for 3 days. And the whole sweaty experience is made worse when my complaints to the staff person were met with a shrug of the shoulders, and dismissive, “It’s not our fault!” Not your fault perhaps, but it is your responsibility to your guests to provide the amenities promised and paid for! So, the full picture is that Trianon Borgo Pio is not inexpensive, the wi-fi is completely unreliable, and the shower water temps run randomly between scalding and icy but so long as you’re not there during a heat wave when the AC breaks, you might enjoy the clean apartment, being near the Vatican and the reliable airport transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Parfait pour une famille

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Bien situé, calme, nous sommes une famille de cinq avec trois jeunes enfants qui recommande sans hésiter le trianon borgo pio!
5 out of 5
by Juan from LA

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
After a long day traveling, the hotel staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was very spacious, something I did not appreciate until I arrived at the other hotels. They provided us with very helpful and useful information. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lo mejor en él área de El Varicano

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen alojamiento, con las comodidades de la vida moderna en un área histórica. Muy recomendable, cómodo, cerca de la Plaza de San Pedro, pro alejado de las multitudes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
My family and I had a great time in this hotel. The room/apartment was huge and very comfortable. The only thing about this hotel is that beside paying a hefty price for the room, you still have to pay a daily fee for taxes and cleaning services. Airport transportation is provided for an extra fee.
5 out of 5
by BERENICE

Melhor do que propõe.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente apartamento para família, de 3 quartos, 2 banheiros e cozinha .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Perfect place for trip to Vatican City. Excellent place in the middle of many nice restaurant.