Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Perfect place for trip to Vatican City. Excellent place in the middle of many nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
by G Edward from Peoria, Illinois USA

Great stay

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
In Rome for three days. First time. Awesome location and right next to Vatican and everything but Ancient Rome. Could not have asked for a better stay. Great service. Easy in and out, Very helpful. Will return here for sure.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Boston, MA

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly and did all they could to help us maximize our stay in Rome
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Poços de caldas

Não foi o que imaginei

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quando fiz a reserva imaginei que era um hotel. Hospedei-me em apartamento com dois quartos sala e cozinha. Não tem serviço de quarto. Os móveis são antigos e o piso do apartamento todo manchado. O atendimento deixa um pouco a desejar. O condomínio estava em reforma. Não era o que esperava.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bien situé pour visiter le vatican

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Oui pour sa situation.
Cons: Un télévision dans chaque chambre. Vérifier la finition des installations. La clanche de la porte de notre chambre était complètement dévissée
Location: Le quartier du Vatican et magnifique et vous pouvez aller partout en prenant le métro.
Un endroit bien situé pour visiter le Vatican. Des restaurants très sympa dans le quartier. Il manque un salon dans pour que nous ayons véritablement l'impression d'être dans un appartement. Avec 3 chambres et 2 salles de bains seulement, nous avions l'impression d'être dans un dortoir et nous avions la télévision dans une des chambres seulement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prettig hotel!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: De ligging en de ruimte die we hadden
Cons: Het is er wel heel erg gehorig
Location: Vlakbiij het Vaticaan en de rivier de Tiber. Goede ligging
Fijn aparthotel, met een goede ligging tov alle bezienswaardigheden. Wij hebben alles lopend gedaan en dat was voor ons goed te doen van waar het hotel ligt. Het hotel is omringd door goede en lekkere restaurants. Het is schoon en comfortabel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dedham MA

Feel like a Roman

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Hands off staff , like apartment. Quiet great location. It's not a chain hotel. Computer room for kids. Wifi access.
Cons: Nothing. The limited service and differences from a five star bring it alive. Not for the demanding or pretentious .
Location: 100 hundred feet from the Vaticano wall with archway entrances. 5 minute bus ride to colosseum. Eat on the Borgo Pio, walk to The Basillica, San Agelo
6th floor apartment . Balcony facing old buildings with a gritty charm. I wasn't sure if I should hang laundry or sip expresso or both. A view of St Petes to the right and the arch angel Michael atop San Angelos to the left. Grocery store 2 short blocks away to stock fridge with water, soft drinks, and snacks for the kids. Behind hotel Borgo poi with shops and restaurants. Vatican 200 feet. Direct bus to Venezia with coliseum , Trevi , Spanish Steps. Forum. Narrow streets of stone this is the Rome I was looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts, Uk

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Lovely quiet location, rooms clean and tidy and staff most welcoming. Great places to eat on Borgo Pio, esp with kids. Only a short walk to the Vatican city and Castle St Angelo and a 20 or so min stroll to the Centro Storico area. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by Liane A.

Leuk weekend gehad met zussen

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Goede locatie alles dichtbij. Vriendelijk personeel. Opgehaald van vliegveld en weer teruggebracht. Ging allemaal super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Covenient, quiet and perfect for families

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and spacious apartment.
Cons: The apartment met our expectations entirely.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants (both "touristy" and not), as well as "trinket shops". Just blocks away was the Castel de Angel, the Vatican/
Traveling with our sons, ages 8 and 12, we look for accommodations that have nearby restaurants and shops, but also out of the central areas to allow for good sleep. Trianon Borgo Pio fit the bill perfectly as it was simply appointed, yet had everything you needed. Our views were amazing (we had a Deluxe apartment with a Vatican view) and the nearby neighbourhood was safe with everything we needed within a two minute walk, with only a 20 minute walk necessary to be in the central areas of Rome. Taxis and mass transport were nearby, and we appreciated the convenience of the front desk organising our airport transportation.