Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to Vatican

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Fabulous - great location Staff very friendly Would recommend Near the Vatican
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good location, Staff not on the ball

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location was great - right next to Vatican City and about 40 mins walk to the Coliseum. There are lots of places to eat in the area near to the hotel. Facilities were limited due to reconstruction works - the gym was closed, as was the roof terrace. There was no disruption or noise from the building works. Staff were not helpful when we could not get the heating to work (two very cold nights before they finally helped us) and the internet was off for two nights - not fixed sooner due to poor communication between duty staff members. Overall, I'd still recommend this place, and hopefully the staff will be more 'on the ball' in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel near Vatican City!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nice and roomy with huge balcony.
Cons: No complaints from my parents.
Location: Vatican City, St Angelo's Castle and lots of local shops and restaurants.
I bought a week long vacation to Rome for my parents and picked this place for their stay. So, this review isn't first-hand but based on my parents experience. They absolutely loved staying here. It was close to Vatican City, nice and roomy, clean, friendly staff. I got them the Deluxe Apartment, it had enough room for a family of 5-6 and a massive balcony to themselves with a view of St Peter's Basilica. There was construction going on while they were there but they got a room on the other side of the building. The hotel notified me of the construction beforehand and when I expressed concern over this they assured me that if it was bothersome, that they would get my parents accommodations at another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, United States of America

Nice apartment close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The apartment was great. Friendly staff made sure I had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I went there because a special event at the Vaticano, I arrived very late and I left the place very early next day, staff below the averages, room very standard for the price but location is two blocks from the Vaticano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Vatican City
Great apt a few mins walk from Vatican City. Staff friendly. Room clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located close to Vatican city

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel very roomy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay near the Vatican

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The convenient location and the room size
We stayed two nights at the Trianon Borga Pio and was satisfied overall with the accommodations. There were three of us traveling and the apartment was plenty big enough. The proximity to the Vatican was great and very walkable. The neighborhood was quaint and we enjoyed the shops and restaurants just steps from the hotel. The view from the roof patio restaurant was a nice surprise when we went up there the morning we arrived. The view of St. Peter's Bascillica was great and nice to hear the bells ring while having a cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and centrally located to all sites

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
we found the hotel comfortable and in a great location close to all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow Scotland

Great apartments 1 minute from the vatican

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Excellent location for vatican and Castle San engelo.staff couldn't be more helpful. Roof terrace for breakfast is absolutely stunning.this was my second visit to trianon but won't be my last.