Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fabulous position close to Vatican.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Great position and felt very comfortable.
Cons: The shower was tiny.
Location: Excellent position and lovely restaurants nearby.
Every enjoyable time would recommend and would stay when back in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Close to Vatican

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, apartment style with appliances, cutlery and laundry room for people who want to travel light. Public area near office.
Cons: Minor, general instructions - recycling, hotel rules etc.; upgrade computer room with electronics port outlets.
Location: It's Rome, Vatican City, Italy, can't squeeze thousands years of history into 1-2-3 weeks of vacation.
Selected based previous reviews, great location to Vatican, Vatican Museum & Sistine Chapel and Hop on/off Bus stop. There for Easter Sunday Mass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Amazing location, lovely apartment

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My children and I have stayed in a superior apartment. Location is amazing, 5 minutes walk from the Vatican but very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Fabio L, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the excellent review! Location is one of our best strength items, but everyone of our staff always add something more with every single guest that comes here. See you next time in Rome! Best regards, Fabio L
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very good experience here. We booked one room with a balcony and one basic room. Both rooms were great but we were surprised how nice the basic room was. It was a bedroom with adjacent kitchen which made it feel very spacious. Only complaint was that the showers are very tiny but we made it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great location close to St Peter's and the Vatican

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious and quiet
Cons: Cheaply fitted out, and the sofa-bed makes an uncomfortable sofa!
Location: Quiet but close to attractions. St Peters, Vatican and Castell Sant'Angelo are a few minutes' walk away
We booked for a three nights during half term in February, our first visit to Rome. The apartment was bigger than expected, with a separate sitting room and two bathrooms, great for teenage daughters! The two bedrooms had a double bed in one and twins in the other, as well as a sofa-bed in the sitting room. Staff were helpful at check-in and check-out. The location is quiet, considering how close it is to central attractions like the Vatican, but close to restaurants and other services; the corner shop opposite was very useful for essentials, and there is a nice little place for breakfast a couple of doors' down. Although we had been warned that there would be building work going on in the complex during the day during our stay, it didn't disturb us at all. The Castell Sant'Angelo and the Tiber are just a couple of minutes' walk away, as is the Vatican. We walked to the Collosseum and back, which is a couple of miles' away, via the Pantheon, so it is possible to take in the real "headlines" on foot. The Trevi fountain is also not that far away. We were also blessed with fantastic weather for February - not a cloud in the sky, and 15-16 degrees C every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT POSITION

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Close to the Vatican so it makes it easy to find your way home! Shower was small but that's the only negative. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to Vatican

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Fabulous - great location Staff very friendly Would recommend Near the Vatican
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious one bedroom with friendly Italian service

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
While there was some construction when I stayed (January 2017), they expect that to be done soon, so I have no hesitation in recommending these spacious and stylish apartments close to the Vatican. They're only going to be better post-renovation! I'd definitely return if I needed to stay in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff, would go back again

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice stay. Trianon Borgo Pio is very centrally located with easy access to tourist locations, local market & transport. It was easy to travel into Rome via the metro. Pros - Location & the room balcony had a view to St Peter's Basilica dome - Nice, friendly & helpful staff. Versatile in English and very supportive when few issues needed resolution. Good quality of service. - Coop was nearby as was Metro line A station Ottaviano S.Pietro. Cons - No wifi for first 3 days. Apparently, it was a provider issue but still 3 days without wifi, lucky we survived!!! The data plan we carried tremendously helped for first few days - Sofa bed was not very comfortable and kids complained about it a bit - The shower cubicle was easily flooded in spite of being cleaned. We cleaned it twice ourselves but to no avail - Due to ongoing construction gym etc were closed