Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel near Vatican City!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nice and roomy with huge balcony.
Cons: No complaints from my parents.
Location: Vatican City, St Angelo's Castle and lots of local shops and restaurants.
I bought a week long vacation to Rome for my parents and picked this place for their stay. So, this review isn't first-hand but based on my parents experience. They absolutely loved staying here. It was close to Vatican City, nice and roomy, clean, friendly staff. I got them the Deluxe Apartment, it had enough room for a family of 5-6 and a massive balcony to themselves with a view of St Peter's Basilica. There was construction going on while they were there but they got a room on the other side of the building. The hotel notified me of the construction beforehand and when I expressed concern over this they assured me that if it was bothersome, that they would get my parents accommodations at another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denmark

Centralt hotel med gid plads

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stor dejlig lejlighed i gåafstand til Vatikanet. Rolig beliggelse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, United States of America

Nice apartment close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The apartment was great. Friendly staff made sure I had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I went there because a special event at the Vaticano, I arrived very late and I left the place very early next day, staff below the averages, room very standard for the price but location is two blocks from the Vaticano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Vatican City
Great apt a few mins walk from Vatican City. Staff friendly. Room clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nähe Vatikan mit Blick auf den Pertersdom

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Die eigene, große Dachtertasse machte den Unterschied aus. Herrlich morgens bei Sonnenschein dort zu frühstücken.
Location: Nähe Vatikan, alle Highlights Roms innerhalb einer Stunde Laufdistanz zu erreichen. Klasse Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten
Große, helle Zimmer - Bad relativ klein, aber funktional. Große geräumige Dachterrasse. Klasse Appartement für einen entspannten Aufenthalt in Rom. Personal sehr freundlich und unkompliziert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmendingen

angenehm geräumiges Apartement

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: sehr gute Lage freundliches Personal und angenehm großes Apartement
Cons: das Mobiliar ist nicht mehr das Neueste, aber alles sauber
Location: Nähe Vatikan, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar
sehr schöne und Anfang November noch warme und sonnige Tage in Rom, Vatikan in Sichtweite, von der schönen Dachterasse sehr schöner Blick auf den Pertesdom, sehr schöne Sitzecke zum Lesen und den Blick genießen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Málaga

Hotel muy bien situado, cómodo y muy agradable

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Todo en general
Cons: Lo único molesto es el ruido de la habitación de arriba pero difícilmente solucionable.
Location: Está situado a 2 minutos de la Basílica de San Pedro, el castillo de sant Dángelo esta al ladito y cruzando el puente esta todo.
Ha sido genial, todo el mundo nos ha atendido de maravilla, esta muy bien situado. Ideal con niños, habitaciones amplias y limpias. La camas muy cómodas. Ha sido genial. Si vuelvo a Roma me alojaré de nuevo en este alojamiento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Appartement hotel très agréable. Très bien situé. Le personnel est attentif . etablissement propre et très bien aménagé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay near the Vatican

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The convenient location and the room size
We stayed two nights at the Trianon Borga Pio and was satisfied overall with the accommodations. There were three of us traveling and the apartment was plenty big enough. The proximity to the Vatican was great and very walkable. The neighborhood was quaint and we enjoyed the shops and restaurants just steps from the hotel. The view from the roof patio restaurant was a nice surprise when we went up there the morning we arrived. The view of St. Peter's Bascillica was great and nice to hear the bells ring while having a cup of coffee.