Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel accessible to a cool neighborhood

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nice accessible location. Walkable within a cool neighborhood and can also take the bus (and metro if needed) to places.
Cons: The door really buzzes too loud when using the keycard to open the doors. Making it a little more quiet would make it less audible inside the rooms
Location: Testaccio market is really cool for groceries and snacks. Eataly Roma is barely within walking distance. Da Remo in Testaccio for pizza
I have never stayed in a hotel that is near Trastavere and Testaccio before. It is a maximum of 20 minutes walking distance to anything in either district so being able to check out the restaurants and markets in this neighborhood is great. Also, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel so if I don't feel like walking, it's easy to get around. Everything about the hotel is really nice. The only exception is the door system. The hotel room doors are locked and opened with the usual NFC keycards. But when you tap them near your door, a loud buzz sounds and that indicates you can open your room door. The problem is that if there are lots of people returning to the hotel, you can usually hear these little buzzes in your room. So on a busy Sunday night at 2am, the buzzes can get annoying, particularly if you're jetlagged or has insomnia. They are not super loud inside the room but just loud enough to be audible above background noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in the Travestere area of Rome

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Just returned from a 5 day break in Rome. We were greeted by friendly reception staff and were given a free upgrade as it was my partners 50th birthday. The room was clean and modern and there was a great selection at breakfast. Lovely rooftop terrace bar and friendly staff. The hotel was a perfect base for us to walk to all the main sites and if you don't like walking the tram stop is just outside the hotel. Would defiantly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Conveniently located in downtown Rome.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel. Tram/train located right outside the hotel and runs frequently takes about 15 minutes to get to the heart of the city. Extreamly Helpful front desk staff and clean hotel with quick service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel it is near vatican and other attraction but by car not walking but the taxis they will charge arround 12 to 9 euros and it will take 10 to 15 minutes. Staff are very friendly and helpful, hitel is clean and cozy. The spa is georgueos and they have a restaurant bar at the terrece.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Hotel Trilussa Impression

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: There is no restaurant. In that respect it feels more like a B&B. The breakfast has very little options: Hotdog and bacon, cereals, pancake everyday
Location: The vatican and the colosseum and all the important attractions are only 8-10 minutes ride away.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Ours were family rooms with adjoining corridor so once in there its almost like own apartment with kids having their own room and facilities and we can still keep eyes on them. There were no baths in our rooms. They are however furnished with nice showers. The hotel is only a few tram stops to the city centre. Literally about 8min ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Roma trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel located with easy links to all attractions & sites.Had a lovely spa & roof garden, although short visit meant didn't get chance to use. Excellent staff, really friendly & accommodating.Had a really spacious suite, full ac, which was great after a long day. Very clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a less crowded area

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very friendly staff! Nearby bus takes you close to Rome's main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy, ample breakfast. All the staff were pleasant and competent. Good beds. In-room effective air con. Near to public transport.
Cons: Better cushions on the roof terrace settees! Make it really obvious that it's not a swimming pool.
Location: Near public transport Lots of eateries within 10 mins walk or less
We reached the hotel c 90 minutes ahead of check-in, weary from an early start at 4 a.m. Reception said the room was almost ready and we were offered tea and cake (all free!). The room was ready about 20 mins later. Breakfast was good, plentiful, and a good mixture of European and non-European choices: fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, pastries, pancakes made on request, scrambled egg and Italian bacon etc. All the staff were friendly, courteous, helpful and effective. We had thought the spa pool was actually a swimming pool, which was one reason for our booking - it was a big disappointment to discover our misunderstanding. The roof terrace bar was a very pleasant space to spend time with good service.
5 out of 5
by Miranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Only stayed one night and was good for a family of four in the family room, good breakfast, outdated room/facilities